We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terrible No Refund” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azimut Hotel Munich City East
Ranked #262 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Oporto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible No Refund”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Azimut Hotel despite previous warning with more than 2 weeks charged with No Refund huge total 4 nights, and answer with No Refund policy, totally unbelievable.
I spent more than 1 month asking by phone, writing by mail justifying that the hotel did had any cost with no show, because I informed in time that by health problems it would not be possible to trip to Muenchen, and finally I requested to re-schedule booking and also was refused.
Please be careful with Azimut Muenchen, I personally advise other choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    135
    101
    42
    33
See reviews for
65
108
22
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were staying in this hotel as part of the Contiki tour. When driving up to this hotel, it feels like i'm in a business district. Can't verify that as we check in on Xmas day.
the hotel has a nice lobby and the breakfast provided was very decent and has wide variety for a tour group.
I didn't get to use the facilities much as we are only here for one night.
The room is also very decent, however I find the 2 single mattress on a bed configuration rather odd. there is a in room safe which is always handy.
the room is bright and clean and has windows that look out to some kind of forest looking area (lots of dried up trees). Bathroom is rather small but hey they provide tissues!! Shower over bath style.

overall i like it just for a sleep. It wouldn't be my choice as the location is rather far away from the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Hotel came as part of an 'Easyjet' package break. Read the reviews before booking so was happy with what to expect.
Yes the hotel is a little out of town but the nearest S barn station 'Berg am lam' is only a 15 minute walk away with a direct line into town & a bus stop at the end of the street. So we didn't really find this a problem.
The hotel is very nice, found to be very clean & room was perfect for our stay. Room was cleaned daily. Staff were friendly enough and helpful with any questions answered. Can agree with the previous review with reference to the bar man.. an 'eye for the ladies' should I say which made it the only time we went to the hotel bar.
Breakfast was worth it. A good mix of everything.
The only complaint I had was the noise. Its a really quiet hotel but the layout/design is of a courtyard so all the inner facing rooms overlook & any movement inside is echoed around. Sounds crazy but the worst was suitcases being wheeled over the brick paths & in particular our last night when a coach of shouting school children turned up at Midnight all with suit cases.. Sounded and looked like a scene out of Braveheart. This was not the hotels fault but then they do have a duty of care to other guests & nothing was done to quieten them.
All in all though a very nice stay though.
Just to add, we used the hotel next doors bar (very nice).. We didn't use the sauna there but instead went 'Theme Erding' check out the reviews on here. A must do.
There is an Italian restaurant next door which we didn't use but further on down under the bridge a Greek restaurant which we didn't. The food was amazing & good value for money..Try it.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed for three nights, us and another couple in two separate rooms. The room were lovely, great bed, really warm. We found we had to leave the window open (in December) and it was perfect. The breakfast was a little strange but maybe that's just a continental thing.
The reception staff were pleasant. I wouldn't say they were "nice" but they were good at what they do and they were by no means rude as i was expecting.
The bar was quiet, but the bar tender was a nice guy, albeit at times a little intrusive in his friendliness.

I'm nit picking. Lovely place. I'd reccommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedtiddlesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here during our visit to Munich ... which was planned to coincide with (the very excellent) Oktoberfest celebrations.

Reception/check in was very slow. Twice we were given room keys that didn't work and then had to wait for another 30 minutes for the staff to give us one that did. We waited while they continued to serve other customers who arrived well after we did! Needless to say we weren't very impressed.

However, when we eventually got to my room, we were pleasantly surprised. It was massive! Big (and very clean) bathroom and super comfy beds which was good because we were really ony at the hotel to sleep off the multiple 1L steins of beer we consumed at Oktoberfest! Win!

While it isn't right in the middle of everything in Munich, it was only a 10 euro taxi fare (one way and while dressed in a traditional dirndl!) from the Oktoberfest grounds back to the hotel at the end of partying, so that was a bonus.

I loved Munich and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_Miss_Mooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 km away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#192 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
7.2 km away
Hotel Vitalis
Hotel Vitalis
#164 of 391 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
9.7 km away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#169 of 391 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azimut Hotel Munich City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Property: Azimut Hotel Munich City East
Address: Kronstadter Str. 6-8, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Price range (per night): $72 - $147
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azimut Hotel Munich City East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Azimut Hotel Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing