We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK Italian”

Calabrone Ristorante
Ranked #1,187 of 4,165 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

During a congress we went there because of the nearest venue. Staffs were friendly but less effective. Foods are OK but not highly rated, unfortunately.
We ordered today’s pizza and spaghetti Don Giovanni.
Not too bad but not so good...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yasu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Went there for “quick” business lunch break, sitting outside. Table was dirty, then we waited long to get menu and then again to be able to order. Pizza (menu of the day) arrived half raw and cold. Had to go inside to get the Pizza back into the oven as there was no waiter paying attention. Pizza came back - still without any taste.
I had finished my pizza and my colleague’s pasta (menu of the day, too) still had not arrived. He had to go in, too, to remind them. Once it finally arrived, pasta was ok-ish.
Definitely, there are much better places around.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Trancoso2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

No food aceptable. No drink to drink ; they serve warm prosecco. You would be angry you spent there money and you ate nothing. Calzone was burned with no tuna inside. The baby calamaries were raw. The potatoes were grey and old prepared. The vegetables were soaked with oil. First time I tried to eat sth like this and I could not.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Iza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

After quite a few Bavarian dishes - well it's Munich - we went for a change an Italian restaurant. What can I say, friendly service, good food and Italian wine, reasonable priced, made as "happy".

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the venue during the Drinktec exhibition.
Went twice for dinner with colleagues as we were staying @ Novotel 30m from the restaurant. We had no other choice as it is the only restaurant nearby close from the hotel and the exhibition.
The waiters were rude and would not come to take our orders for 45min and when I inquired why the waiter told us "the chef will come to your table". So we thought that's because we were a large party and waited again for 20min to see no one coming...it took us 1h to order to be finally served average food really
The waiters are always badly shaved..and have an attitude when talking to you like you are bothering you and frankly super annoying when they reply to your questions by their Italian "preggo " or whatever
Anyway, glad the exhibition ended and hopefully will not have to go back again soon
You

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Aminemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calabrone Ristorante also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Calabrone Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing