We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$174
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$174
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$133
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
fearnhead
Peterborough, United Kingdom

Great hotel and location

Review of Arthotel Munich
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2020via mobile
Group of us stayed at this hotel. Lovely hotel, rooms clean and tidy (annex 524 was great), hotel felt covid safe, breakfast was good and easy base to go and explore Munich.. well done to the staff lovely hotel!
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
0.1 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$434
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
  • Priceline
    AU$482
1.7 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$391
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$322
  • Vio.com
    AU$303
  • Hotel Website
    AU$424
1.9 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$403
  • Priceline
    AU$403
  • Expedia.com
    AU$403
  • Vio.com
    AU$403
0.2 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$253
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$253
3.7 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Hilton
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
3.6 km from Arthotel Munich
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$268
  • Hilton
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
29.7 km from Arthotel Munich
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
0.3 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
8.6 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
5.0 km from Arthotel Munich
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
708
664
167
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
664
167
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station art hotel minute walk main building large bathroom nice hotel triple room would stay again walking distance city centre buffet breakfast convenient location christmas market hotel is situated mini bar s bahn public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Good location close to the train station. Decent price for the location. I am happy that we chose this location. Munich is a wonderful city that this hotel made it possible. We traveled as young adults!

Date of stay: June 2020
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Awful service and over priced. This hotel not only is over priced with horrendous service but is unwilling to assist with any accommodations, especially due to Covid 19. Beware if you are traveling from another country. I would never stay here or recommend to anyone I know.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank meredithj439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

I booked this hotel as it was near the main station where I arrived and departed so didn't want to walk too far with a heavy suitcase. I was a bit worried about reviews saying the area wasn't particularly pleasant but I didn't find it scary and it was only a 2 minute walk to the station and a 5 minute walk to Karlsplazt, the entrance to the Munich old town.
The breakfast was of course different due to Covid-19 but they did their best and although the inside seating is still pretty close to others there is also the option to sit outside in the courtyard which is pleasant enough although fairly basic.
The room was quite large with a sofa area and also an internal door so no noise from the corridor could be heard.
All in all a good stay, no down side at all.

Room tip: Top floor at the back of the main building - almost silent!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

The location of this hotel, whilst not the most pleasant part of Munich, is ideal for exploring the area around Munich.

Our double room was a good size, and the ensuite bathroom had a good, powerful shower with plenty of hot water.

All staff were very helpful and approachable. Considering the COVID restrictions, the breakfast buffet was pretty good (if basic).

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ycfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

We had a 3 days stay in Munich, we found a well and very friendly hotel.
The team is very customer dedicated, they even kept my roof box from my car to allow traveling in Munich and park in underground parking where it is limited to 2m only.
A small courtyard to take breakfast in a calm atmosphere. A top management of the Covid-19 for breakfast where waiter just fill your plate so no one is touching the buffet.
Special message for the manager because of our dog Scott Golden retriever where he had a very nice welcome. Nice picture from jack in the lobby
Just book good price good location with parking and super team

Thank you all

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SteffHOLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews