We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
10
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
10
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015

With two of my friend gone for two days. We had an order for one room, but when arrived we got two but for same price! Very kind. The rooms are clear nice with very nice bathroom, minibar. The breakfast good.
They have a restaurant the food really good, and the beer as well.
The staff and the prices very friendly.
Overall this is a very smart choose if you are there.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kzozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Setting:
well, it is 10 minutes driving distance from Erlangen downtown. A very nice old farm building its ~12 rooms with individual character. The Polster family is a gastronomy family with their acclaimed restaurant holding the hotel. Included in the price is normally parking, Wifi and the breakfast. No fitness - only the forests around the ponds for your morning fitness jogging routine. Very quiet location - one drawback the church will let you know with their bells, when the morning arrived at 6 AM.

Room:
Spacious room offering a queen bed. Well the style was once hip at the beginning of the nineties and some redo wouldn't hurt. The bath room is also very spacious- only drawback and complaint the bathtub is open - so when you shower, water escapes and spills over the floor. Otherwise - very spacious and quiet.

Breakfast service:
You can get your eggs, espresso, latte, with freshly baked bread from their own bakery. Freshly pressed orange juice. the breakfast in itself is a treat.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 881fernandob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a beautifully prepared lunch here, and thoughtful, pleasant service. I think we were in the less fancy of two restaurants, but it was still elegant with pink cloths on the tables and dark wood-panelled walls. We chose from the daily specials - lamb`s liver for one, and venison for the other. For dessert, their creme brulée came with a fruit salad and custard - a nice touch. And, as an extra and unlooked-for treat, our waiter brought us some chocolate mousse he had made that morning. All of it was excellent and we would love to go back. Just for fun, there are fishponds across the street and before lunch, we watched men catching carp. There is a fish restaurant next door.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

This little hotel is pretty out of the way, but with a GPS/navigation system, you can find anything and this is worth finding with one exception. But first - the hotel is not far from Erlangen and that's not far from Nuernberg. This had much more charm fro the price than anything I could spot in those two cities. It i small, clean, friendly and charming (very old, but updated). My room was large, if oddy shaped. I booked it mainly because Michelin recommended the food. One restaurant is very highly regarded and pretty pricey. The other, where I ate, was very, very good and reasonably priced. The atmosphere, servce, selection, wine by the glass, etc. were all well above average. Breakfast was also above average, with lots of fresh orange juice. The problem? At 5 am, the village church - about 25 yards away - chimed the hour. At 6 am, it chimed the hour and then went on 134 times. I counted. So unless you want to go to services, this is a real problem. I would be inclined to return, but only for the food. Or in case I wanted a 5am wake up call. If you go for the food and consider staying, ask about the church bells before you book. Incidentally, this was in January. My windows were closed.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobLaw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews