We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a happy holiday at the Basecamp”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew W
1 review
“We had a happy holiday at the Basecamp”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at the Basecamp was excellent. The house suited us perfectly and the garden seating area was great. A nice surprise was the gas grill which we used extensively. The house is conveniently located within easy walking distance of a supermarket with a free parking garage. The views, of course, are magnificent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Mandatory recyling
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaP725
Noosa Heads, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely home in beautiful Garmisch-Partenkirchen”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Basecamp, so much so we extended our stay by one extra night (we would have liked to have stayed longer).

Tom the owner was very pleasant to deal with during the booking process, as was Heike, his agent who met us on our arrival. We noticed and appreciated the little touches when we arrived, such as fresh flowers in the living room and the heating turned on. It was also nice too for Heike to walk us through the house and point things out.

The house has plenty of space, more than enough for our group of 4 adults / 1 child. The kitchen was well equipped, the living areas had a real 'home' feel and the beds were very comfortable. While we didn't need to light the living room fire, there was wood / kindling available for us to do so. We made use of the BBQ and would have liked to have sat outside more in the beautiful outdoor area but the weather had other ideas!

The views from the house (all bedroom) and garden on a sunny day are amazing.

Basecamp's location is great. It's an easy walk to Partenkirchen's old town (with shops, restaurants and cafes) and a 20 minute or so walk to Garmisch. There's also a handy supermarket (and bakery) a few minutes walk away.

We really enjoyed our stay at Basecamp and would love to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Hello Julia,

Thanks very much for your excellent rating and taking so much time to write your impressions. I very much appreciate that. And of course leaving the house very clean and treating everything like at home.
Next time you should come to Garmisch, I will definitely invite you to a nice dinner or beergarden.
Thanks very much, we have been happy to have you as our guests !

Many greatings to your family and have a good day,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley325
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after a great week staying at the house. The house has plenty of facilities and plenty of room. The owner Tom and agent Heike can't do enough for you, we had one small hiccup with the dishwasher not working but as soon as we mentioned it a new one was ordered and fitted.

The house is situated in an ideal area, close to Skiing and both Garmisch Centre and Partenkirchen centre. We found we didn't need to use public transport and walked everywhere. The only problem we found was that as we arrived on a Sunday there are no shops open and therefore we had no basic supplies. We did in the end manage to find a shell garage up the road where we could buy milk and bread for the next morning. Plus there were restaurants open to have an evening meal.

We would definitely recommend this house and will be looking at going back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space for the six of us
Liked least: Confusion with check in. Told 3pm but then sent away until 4pm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing