We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
233
79
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
79
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casual dining excellent hotel coffee machine needs updating helped us plan in house restaurant two week vacation hot tub the hotel is perfectly located free street parking kids menu location is ideal wellness area the main train station extra bed pedestrian zone corner room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Group of us heading to Oktoberfest and this was our trip before the trip. This is a beautiful area and a very nice hotel. Little balcony outside our room overlooking Zugspitze. Amazing view. There was a nice little restaurant and bar off of the lobby. Breakfast was included and was very good. Also found the rate to be fairly reasonable for the area. Room was quaint and good sized fir a European hotel. I would return to the area and to hotel again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 190aaronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Our stay was much too short. Service, room, breakfast, restaurant, sauna were all wonderful. Short walk from the train station and pedestrian mall/zone. Also, very close to pedestrian, bike trials to mountains. Fortunate to have chosen this hotel and do plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 20franz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Best Location
Friendly staff specially the check in guy.
Great selection of breakfast.
Nice room with the best coffee machine and nice views.
Highly Recommended.
Tip:
Ask for corner rooms for a magnificent view.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Talal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The arrival experience was outstanding with a very friendly receptionist
The guest room assigned was well appointed with a beautiful interior , great bathroom with separate toilet and a balcony facing the inner courtyard
Great spa area with indoor pool , jacuzzi , sauna and treatment rooms
Overall the hotel has a beautiful Bavarian charm with an outstanding location

Managment has to improve the attitude of the service staff in the restaurant and bar
Service is impersonal without any friendliness and smile , sometimes even rude ( breakfast associates)
I had invited some local friends for the Grill Evening in Friday night
The quality of the presentation and taste of the food was of poor quality
My compliments to the kitchen staff on the preparation and taste of the a la carte food , very tasty and well presented
Despite the shortcomings of the service staff at the Restaurants, i definitely return to the excellent hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nedusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We were in an Edelweiss room and it was lovely with two balconies and fantastic views. Breakfast and dinner were included and were excellent. The hotel is perfectly located to explore both Garmisch and Partenkirchen. We stayed for a week and could have stayed longer...very comfortable and the staff was so friendly.and helpful. Also, their laundry service is one day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoGoPDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews