We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
231
79
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
79
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casual dining excellent hotel coffee machine needs updating helped us plan in house restaurant two week vacation hot tub the hotel is perfectly located free street parking kids menu location is ideal wellness area the main train station extra bed pedestrian zone corner room
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Enjoyed the style and charm of the rooms, the view from the balcony was amazing, and the location was within walking distance of everything in and around town. Staff was helpful with every request, but overall communication could have been slightly better.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We booked a last minute trip to Garmisch our first weekend in Germany. Edelweiss was booked so we stayed at Hotel Zugspitze--and had a fabulous experience! We brought our two cats since we were still in temporary lodging and couldn't leave them there alone, and the staff we extremely accommodating. The property is spotless, the views breathtaking, the restaurant was excellent, and the people were just soooo nice. We plan on staying here again on our next Garmisch trip. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank E, Manager at Hotel Zugspitze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Allison,

thank you for staying in our hotel!

Best regards

Frank Erhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Very conveniantly located. .center of town and railway station a short walk. Around the corner for many restaurants and yet so quiet
The rooms have an excellent view of the mountains and are very comfortable

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laadli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We had visited this hotel numerous times for drinks, meals, and use of spa, but this was our first overnight stay. It is the highlight of our trip so far. We had a junior suite at the front of the hotel - large siting area, super modern bath, and best of all, balcony looking straight at the mountains. A glorious view. The location is excellent on a side street off of the pedestrian area - easy walk to restaurants, casino, etc. The public rooms are all charming, decorated with elegant Bavarian style. Breakfast was bounteous and included eggs cooked to order (and Prosecco). The bar/lounge is unique - resembles a conservatory with lots of glass. We had a light snack there. Waited a long time for our ham and cheese toast, and were told by the lovely waitress that there would be no charge because "no one should have to wait so long". All of the staff were friendly and helpful. A top choice in Garmisch!

Room Tip: Fabulous views from rooms in front
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We are an Australian couple who have stayed at Zugspitze Hotel (in Garmisch) in May 2017. We have stayed at this Hotel for the last seven years (the earlier years with our three children). It has outstanding and spacious rooms. The breakfast is amazing - and a wide variety from which to choose. The ability to order specific dishes is very appealing. Zugspitze Hotel has one of the best wellness area that we have seen. The staff are just excellent. The very nice touches such as afternoon tea and the Jura coffee machine in each room are very much appreciated. The Hotel is child friendly as well as a wonderful getaway for couples. We travel regularly overseas and we will certainly be returning to this high quality Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJParisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews