We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
USD 201
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rheinischer Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
USD 138
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zur Schonen Aussicht Hotel Garni(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Obermuhle 4*S Boutique Resort(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garmischer Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
USD 292
USD 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Koenigshof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
USD 288
USD 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
140
304
201
76
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
304
201
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bathroomvery nice hotelfree parkingadjoining roomsbavarian charmrailway stationhotel restaurantpartnach gorgethird floorcable carsupermarkettownmountainsskiinggapsaunagermany
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The stay in the the hotel was generally okay, but for the high price there were a few disappointments:
- check-in took forever and we were the only ones at the counter, it almost felt like we were checked at an airport security.
- rooms are really dated, it needs some refreshing.
The pictures of the hotel on the website look better than it is in reality.
Breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benoitw42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

we had driven from Italy, and found the hotel a little hard to find. Once there the hotel was wonderful, with a great pool. The view from the room window of the mountains was great. It was a very short walk into the town centre, and very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scubajonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear scubajonb,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Although the staff were generally friendly, particularly the restaurant staff, check in seemed to take forever. The rooms are not air conditioned so windows provide the ventilation on hot days and nights, this is problematic as the road noise and a church clock which strikes the hours and quarters throughout the night are loud and disturb sleep. Maybe ear plugs should be provided as standard. The views however are spectacular. Room size is fine but the bathroom is tiny, no room for swinging cats here! In my opinion this is not 4 star. Nor is the cost of privilege worth paying, coffee machine only provides mediocre coffee, stay with instant!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Wonderful Hotel, perfect location, breakfast was amazing every morning. The staff was friendly and supportive. Great walking distance to sledding and town. short drive to skiing.
Views were breath taking. would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Jo B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and your time at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps.

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

is not the first time we stay at mercure garmisch rhe parking place is large also the rooms the fotel is located in the main street of partenchirchen many restaurants and cafee shops we will be back in september

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear monizu41,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
We are glad that you had a great time in our Hotel and in Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in September at our Mercure Hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps.

The Team of the Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews