We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely house in perfect spot”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa Asih
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa Asih
Villa Asih in Summer Villa Asih in Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Villa Asih
Villa Asih in Summer
Villa Asih in Winter
View to the living room from the studio
The living area
The living area
Very much space
View to the dining area from the studio
The dining area with hand painted furniture
The studio
View to the entrance
The entrance
Bedroom 2 in original traditional bavarian style
Bedroom 2, hand painted cabinet
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Beautiful Antiques
View from the villa to the Kofel
Wooden House, available on request
We also live here
Not only ducks live here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Visitors9...
Angola, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely house in perfect spot”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

really enjoyed our stay.
owner very helpful.
house had all amenities you need for a great holiday.
close to major tourist sights.
would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_LouisA...
St. Louis
1 review
“Delightful accommodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful vacation rental. Charming, spacious, clean with a wonderful view and high quality furnishings. Excellent wifi. Central to many major tourist attractions including Neuchwanstein castle, Linderhoff Palace, Zugspitz, Aplspitz many picturesque villages and countryside. Easy to drive to all of these. Decorated beautifully and feels like a home not a rental. On site parking, and an easy walk to cafes, restaurants and bars. Lovely views. Very friendly and accommodating hosts, there if you need them but otherwise almost invisible. We were two adult couples with more than enough space and privacy. This would also be excellent accommatioj for a family of 6. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We were very happy with everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vol27970
Knoxville, Tn
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Best stay of our 2 weeks..castles perfect distance away.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Asih was by far the best stay of our 2 weeks around Europe in value, quality, location, service, etc.. We are a family of 5 and had more than enough room; our 3 teenagers loved it. Linderhof palace is only a little over 10 minutes away while Neuschweinstein Castle is only about 40 minutes (trust me you don't want to stay right at the castle). Sitting on our balcony I can't tell you how many times we saw people walking by and admiring the villas grounds; the town should be proud of the owners as the property is an attraction in itself. We will definitely stay here again. TIP: grocery stores are closed in most of Germany on Sunday's.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
976sunny
Bruce Mines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautyful and Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

On our trip through Austria and Bavaria we found this beautiful Guesthouse and had the opportunity to spend a couple of nights in the appartement. It was by far one of the most well kept and clean places that we visited and the friendlyness and welcoming manner of the hosts Made and Harald was overwhelming.The appartement had everything in it to make our stay a pleasant one and we are looking foreward to visit here again on a future trip to Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open concept and luxury of the appartement
Liked least: no complaint
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmary633
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is located in a beautiful area in the town of Oberammagau. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. There are 2 bathrooms, one is very small the other large with a bath. However the handheld shower is difficult to manage and isn't really practical. Lounge area is spacious and relaxing with a beautiful view over the mountains. Whilst the kitchen is stocked with most utensils and crockery it would have been nice to have a few grocery essentials like salt/pepper, oil, sugar etc that aren't convenient to carry around whilst travelling. Owners were friendly and welcoming and at call if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a few basics missing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing