We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from eastside House from the eastside with entrance on groundfloor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
House from eastside
House from the eastside with entrance on groundfloor
Also parking in the back for 2 cars
Bedroom 1
Bed room 2 220 square feet
Bathroom with toilet
Staircase
There are always around 8 big towels and 8 small towels.
Three coffeemachines. You choose..
The house in wintertime
Houses downtown
The Ammergauer Valley
Walking in our surroundings
Castle Linderhof.10 Km from the house
One of the typical painted houses
View from the NATO School
On top of the slopes
View from  big bedroom
Ski area 1000 meters away
Winter in Ogau
Winter in Ogau
The Kofel in Ogau
Our valley in wintertime
The orphanage in Oberammergau
The church in Oberammergau
An example of local woodcarving
Downtown Oberammergau
The Zugspitze (the highest mountain of Germany) 26 km from Ogau
Monastry Ettal; 5 km from Ogau
Monastry Ettal
Wall paintings (Luftmaler technic)
A shop in Ogau
A Haus in Ogau
Castle Linderhof; 10 km form Ogau
A room in castle Linderhof
Castle Neuschwanstein; 45 km from Ogau
Some houses in Oberammergau
A woodcarver
Just some examples of woodcarving
Deerfeeding 10 km from Ogau
Wieskirche in Steingaden Pilgrimage Church of the Scourged Saviour
Wieskirche 25 km from Ogau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scenic797...
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was great, had everything we needed and plenty of room! Gerard and Nelly thought of all a person could use while away on vacation in their country. We only wish we had more time to explore Oberammergau, a lovely town and great people. Gerard and Nelly were very helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basem A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“lovely, comfy, and beautiful stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

First of all, there is no word to describe how thankful we are for Gerard and his collaboration with us. He stared by allowing us to check in earlier. He was very friendly and helpfully by explaining every thing in the house and surrounded area. The apartment was lovely and fully equipped and furnished. The neighborhood was quite and fancy. We loved our stay to the limit. Moreover, my wife forgot one of her jacket in the apartment and Gerard was kind enough to mail it to us in France where we spent some days there also. We can not thank him enough for his kindness.
We will come back again for sure.
Thank You Gerard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“SOO happy we booked here”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Prior to this stay I wasn’t sure about vacation rental type places...I usually stay in apartment hotels. However, I now understand the benefit! All the appliance directions were written out in English. Local tourist information was provided in depth. Condiments, oils, coffee, etc were all there so if I wanted to cook, I didn’t have to buy everything. This place has a perfect location - stores two blocks, restaurant downstairs, town center two blocks. Board games for kids. 5 min drive to the mountaintop nature park which my kids loved (chair lift to ropes course and bobsled). 40 min drive to Neuschwanstein. 20 min drive to Garmisch. And the host Gerard was so communicative, met us on time, gave advise and then left us. It was as if a friend gave us a warm welcome, handed us the apartment keys and then left. He even left a treat in the refrigerator for us, which we very much appreciated. My only advice is to not drive from Munich Friday night or Saturday to avoid summer weekend traffic, if your plans allow. We stayed two nights and wish we had stayed three or more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Highly Recommend this wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

To begin with: Gerard and Nelly are absolutely fantastic at making sure your stay is comfortable and memorable. They provide for all you might need in the apartment and more that you didn't know you needed (e.g. games, dryer rack, maps, bus schedules).
I so appreciated the time they took to quickly respond to all my questions when I emailed and then when I arrived, to cheerfully go over all aspects of the apartment. BTW: the apartment is TOTALLY convenient to the lovely town, buses and train, running, incredible hiking and- the gorgeous river that meanders through Oberammergau.
Thank you again Gerard and Nelly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolframFi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great stay from start to finish. Gerard gave us run down of the apartment and all the necessary local info.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing