We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good German meal for whole family”
Review of Zum Alten Rathaus

Zum Alten Rathaus
Ranked #55 of 72 Restaurants in Mittenwald
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We popped in here after a hike with our 2 small kids. Didn't know how it worked but the staff were friendly and helped us out. We picked a table and the lady who served us was very kind. The food was delicious and very filling for little money. About €8 per meal. The kids menu was good too and €4. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcomed.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015

After a day of wandering around trails and viewing sites I came into town and wanted a quick, filling, late lunch.
Saw this imbiss(place for quick, cheaper meals like sausages, etc) and it was full inside with a few tables outside free. Looking over the items available and the menu and all looked good so I ordered the grillteller (grill plate) thinking I would get 2-3 meats with a small salad and potatoes. It was a huge plate of meat including saurkraut, boiled potatoes, sausage,pork patty, piece of ham, spareribs and some roasted beef. All was good with the ribs and ham being excellent. Luckily I skipped the french fries because I could not eat it all. Could feed two people.

All is self service and you pay as you get the item, get your food in the separate room and in the main sitting room is the place for drinks.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AmericanInEurope02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zum Alten Rathaus also viewed

Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Zum Alten Rathaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing