We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and a large selection of gluten free courses”
Review of KURZ a CURRY

KURZ a CURRY
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 20
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice, casual place. We had 3 main courses, all were different and really good. All of the menu (besides desserts) was gluten free, the chef came to talk to us and was very minded and aware. Plus, the staff is really friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Ronen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Who would have thought you could find an outstanding Indian Restaurant in the Bavarian Alps? Not being critical of the traditional style of food in this region as we have really enjoyed it, but it was a welcome relief to find something different & so fabulous! After reading TA reviews we sought out the restaurant & made a reservation (would be advised so you don't miss out) & even though a staff member down, the lovely Fia looked after us extremely well & explained the food in English for us. We shared the salad starter which was full of flavour & like a fresh a breath air after a week of schnitzel, liver & sausage! My husband had the Goan Beef Curry & I had the Rajasthan style Watermelon & Prawn Curry - both served with rice & the perfect portions. The Chef Stefan, worked liked ten men in the kitchen & once the service was finished he came out & spoke with the patrons. We mean't it Stefan - this was the best curry we have had in Europe & better than what we have had at home in Australia - well done to you! It was a lovely casual evening with a nice atmosphere & the restaurant was full of locals which is always a good sign.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Went as a family of four, 2 of whom like curry 2 not so much. The flavours in the 4 meals were great, everything was very fresh and cooked beautifully. Would go again and heartily recommend you to try it

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 111andyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great meal and very attentive staff. Stefan the chef was extremely friendly and clearly passionate about his work.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 364will2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Visited here whilst holidaying in Bavaria ...owner was very nice ..all food cooked fresh ...I had Beef Curry and my wife the Watermelon Curry and both were excellent ...tasted great ...quick service ...very reasonable price ...well done ....top meal..will recommend to everybody

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KURZ a CURRY also viewed

 
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
 
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to KURZ a CURRY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing