We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice location, Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpenhotel Denninglehen
Ranked #10 of 51 Berchtesgaden B&B and Inns
Austin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice location, Nice staff”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay ... Very cooperative staff ... Nice breakfast in the morning in a very nice Breakfast room ... The patio outside was very nice to lounge in and also the kitchen serves drinks till 10 PM, which was very nice ... Only wish that their Sauna/ Steam room hours were a bit more conducive to being used by a tourist who does not usually get back to the hotel till 8-9 PM ... Other than that, we loved this hotel ...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakshi_singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We were skiing at Jenner, what was a great experience.
Then we returned to the hotel where we visited the sauna and swimmingpool.
Room very clean, polite personal, food excellent.
We believe that once visited hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambinnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We have stayed in the hotel for 4 nights during winter and I have the best memories! The environment and location is great! If you wanna have quiet day, you can go for a walk - hiking, or just chillout in the hotel and if you want some amusement, you just go to the city nearby.
The atmosphere of the hotel was very friendly. The staff is very nice, the service was great. I felt like being at home and that is a value big hotel chain will never create.
I highly recommend this hotel, and I will surely come back with my friends and family again to check it out in the summer !

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jana_meszarosova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This hotel is tucked away up a steep narrow road above Berchtesgaden, about 10-15 minutes drive from town. There are no other facilities within walking distance and one evening we were there all the public areas - restaurant,, bar and reception were locked and in darkness. Otherwise, staff were helpful and charming. Our room had a magnificent view but was othrwise unremarkable with a very dark batrhroom. There's nothing to really mark this hotel out as different from dozens of similar ones in the area. WiFi has a hefty charge. Dinner is only served between 6.30 and 7.30. Note; they don't accept credit cards.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roznov
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I spent together with my family five relaxing days in this hotel in this summer. We booked a room with balcony which was a great choice as the panoramic view was beautiful, especially in the early mornings. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast and dinner were very tasty, even for our kid ;-) We also enjoyed the swimming pool after the whole day hiking trips. As the hotel was very quiet and with good friendly service we would recommend it for the restful family vacations with kids

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berchtesgaden hotels
6.1 km away
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
#12 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
175 reviews
6.4 km away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
5.8 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
423 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
484 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel und Gasthaus Maria Gern
Hotel und Gasthaus Maria Gern
#5 of 51 in Berchtesgaden
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Denninglehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Denninglehen

Property: Alpenhotel Denninglehen
Address: Am Priesterstein 7, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Berchtesgaden
Price range (per night): $106 - $187
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhotel Denninglehen 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpenhotel Denninglehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Denninglehen Berchtesgaden
Alpenhotel Denninglehen Hotel Berchtesgaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing