We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Braustuberl Berchtesgaden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Almost anywhere you go, you will find em. Amazing pastries, decent beer, average food and poor soups.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank abhi55451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We didn’t have this place on our list of places to eat at but I am glad we found it! This Biergarten has a reputation for music and dance but we went on a Monday evening and it was quiet. The Ox and pretzel dumplings were delicious and my wife’s sound was also good. The bier was what i expected, nothing outstanding but good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank donavon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a drink during our tour after exploring the town.

It was just after lunchtime so not busy at all and plenty of seats. We did not require a meal so just had snacks.

The beer menu was comprehensive and available in steins if required. The anniversary beer came in authentic jugs and was so good on a roasting hot day.

Service was efficient and friendly. What food we did eat was delicious and well-cooked.

I would definitely recommend this establishment.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank j-g-m-w-ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely worth a visit if you a in Berchtesgaden! Great local dining and great beer. The staff is friendly. We didn’t have a reservation, but they managed to find us a nice seating. Will recommend booking in advance if you want to be sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank malenei_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This was the best meal of our vacation. I am a sucker for Flammkuchen and theirs did not disappoint. It was a nice break from the meat forward meals as mine was vegetarian. The dressing they put on my accompanying salad was delicious also. Our server was incredibly friendly and provided excellent service. We sat outside in their beer garden. The beer is also very tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T2944NHjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Braustuberl Berchtesgaden also viewed

Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
 
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
Schonau, Lower Bavaria
 

Been to Braustuberl Berchtesgaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing