We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
487
78
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
78
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor hot tub panorama restaurant rooftop terrace amazing breakfast buffet rooms are huge lots of storage space kids club fantastic restaurant hotel is modern indoor pool parking garage eagles nest free bus magnificent view hotel guests half board
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely holiday at the Hotel Edelweiss. We opted for the special half board offer and were really pleased as the food is excellent, beautifully presented, and with a good choice of dishes. The hotel dining room is really nicely furnished and the waiter service at dinner made it a very enjoyable dining experience. The breakfast buffet choice was the best we’ve had in a hotel. We had lunch in the Panorama restaurant on the final day and again the food was excellent and the views amazing!

The bedroom was very comfortable with lots of storage space and a good, powerful shower. We had a mountain view room and there was some traffic noise if the window was open but we found that the room remained cool if we left the window open during the day with the curtains closed, so we didn’t need the window open at night (this was in hot weather as well). The double glazing is excellent with no noise when the window is closed.

The staff were all friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant.

Berchtesgaden is a lovely place to visit and staying at the Hotel Edelweiss made our holiday very special.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Essex123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina H, Manager at Hotel EDELWEISS, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear "Essex123456"

thank you very much for your feedback - it as always nice to see that our guests are
having a wonderful time while staying with us.
We really appreciate that you share your experiences with others.

We wish you all the best for you and your family and we hope to see you again in Berchtesgaden!
Family Hettegger & the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Stayed there in July and had a very wonderful stay ! I took some wonderful pictures from the top of the hotel from the hot tub that came out great . The hotel people were great , food very good drinks and service also wonderful . Setting is close to shops and plenty to do. We will be back for sure . My brother in law and grand children have been there the last few years so I was told it was nice , but better then I thought .

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina H, Manager at Hotel EDELWEISS, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

... nothing but Thank You for your wonderful feebback!
We really appreciate that - all the best for you and your family.
Katharina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

In between our other travels we decided to take our family to this hotel who were visiting from Florida. THEY LOVED IT ALL!

It is great to go back to a hotel which keeps up its high standards. we know that our guests will love it.

MANUELA....thank you for your service!! great diningroom staff! awesome salad bar buffet.

See you in December for Christmas.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hirlsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina H, Manager at Hotel EDELWEISS, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

... nothing but *thank you* for your wonderful feedback -
we are really happy about it and we really appreciate that!

See you for Christmas time ... all the best
Familie Hettegger and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week with our two boys. Brilliant all round! Staff are great, hotel is great, location is great, food is great, pool and spar are great. And to top it off there are lots of little free extras that just make you happy :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mam12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina H, Manager at Hotel EDELWEISS, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

.. we are happy that you are happy!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback dear "Mam12345678" - we wish you a pleasant stay in europe!

Family Hettegger and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This is a luxury hotel in every measure of the word. From check in through check out everything was perfect. All of the staff we met were friendly and professional. The room was top notch with comfortable beds and large bath room. We had a small balcony but unfortunately our room wasn't facing the mountains. When you arrive they give you 30 euros per person to use in the spa and you also get a gift card that can be used for reductions in parking, bus use and entrance to some attractions. There is good parking in a parking garage directly across the street from the hotel and from which you can get directly into the hotel. You can pay for parking use at the hotel. The hotel offers a pizza restaurant, main dining in a large dining room and a panorama dining area on the top floor that looks out towards the alps. They also own a restaurant that was also very good. Breakfast was included and it really offers anything you could want. Quality of the breakfast was exceptional and we've eaten at quite a few great places that served breakfast but this I think was the best. The main pedestrian zone in the town is right tout the back door and offers many shops and restaurants. It is not a cheap place to stay but if you want a first class experience then this is the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina H, Manager at Hotel EDELWEISS, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Craig,

thank you very much for your wonderful feedback - we really appreciate that!
It is so good to see that our guests are having a wonderful time at our hotel which is the most important to us.

We wish you all the best for you and your family
and we hope to see you again in Berchtesgaden!
Katharina
in the name of the whole EDELWEISS staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews