We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
13
2
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
2
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

My husband and I happened upon this gem of a restaurant on a walk through town. We knew nothing about it and popped in to see what we could find. Two lovely ladies were cooking and invited us to dine there the following evening. What a treasure! The food was extraordinary and the service even better. Several courses were lovingly presented for such a reasonable price in a cozy cottage. We felt so special and cared for. This is a MUST if you are in the area. A great break from all of the sausages and cheese! We will be sure to return in the future. Wow! Such a treat. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We (my girlfriend and me) have been there in April 2013 and all we can say is that the hotel/restaurant is perfect! We had such a great food; both - dinner and breakfast. We had the luck that the famous daughter of the owner Christel was also there. Normally she's cooking in the United Arab Emirates for a sheik and his princess!
We got so delicious food and beverages! Christel and her daughter Gabi are so friendly and lovely people, we really enjoyed our stay there!
On the whole i can say the we had probably the healthiest meals in our live until then!

The hotel rooms need just a few improvements; shutters in front of the windwos for example. So that you can sleep a little bit longer in the morning.

In other respects, like i already mentioned, everything perfect! You will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ForAHonestReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews