We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property 5 star service ”

Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
Ranked #14 of 1,524 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Price range: USD 22 - USD 44
Cuisines: German, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Trollinger is in the Mövenpick Hotel at Stuttgart?s busy airport. The restaurant has a charming interior décor. There is a successful contrast between modern interior design and traditional chandeliers, creating a stylish oasis of calm. This is a place where you can dine splendidly - and socialise. As you would expect from a Mövenpick Hotel, the cuisine is ambitious offering a mixture of traditional Swiss dishes and local Swabian specialities. Typical dishes such as Maultaschen (a type of ravioli with a meat and spinach filling) or Flädlesuppe (clear soup with pancake strips) are also on the menu. The service is friendly and efficient and offers expert advice when it comes to choosing from the fabulous wine list.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Literally right out of the airport and a quick walk across the street and you are at the hotel.
The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms have heated floors and a nice big shower! You can even open you window in your room to get some fresh air.
Breakfast buffet is fabulous! Every morning a fresh smoothie shot is brought to your table. A wonderful selections of teas and fresh juices. Fresh breads, cheeses, omelet station, fresh fruits and more! Service is wonderful.
The gym is never full and there is everything you would need to get a good workout. The spa is fabulous. 3 different types of saunas, a relaxation area showers.
The downstairs bar is great after a long day of work. Again fabulous service and good food.
I would high sky recommend this hotel.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Fanny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

It’s a great pleasure to read that you like our hotel in all sectors. Thank you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Tanja Rollny - Guest Relations, Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport und Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was staying at the hotel for one night and decided to eat at the restaurant. it was lively and relaxed and the wait staff were very attentive. The food selection was great and I have to admit that it was great to see seasonal produce, cooked really well and very tasty. The best part however was the dessert menu which left you spoiled for choice.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caroline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor of your most recent visit to the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

It is a pleasure to read that you like our Trollinger restaurant and that you experienced the delicious food created through our kitchen team and that you enjoyed most of all our desserts.

We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards

Tanja Rollny – Guest Relations, Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The restaurant in the Airport Moevenpick Hotel lives up to a demanding guest's expectations. Fine international and local cuisine with superb execution and presentation, good attentive service, an extensive and well stocked selection of drinks including its own champagne brand. Not much to say when all is in place. Gourmet vinegars and a good taste in vinaigretes is an extra touch

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor and your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our professional service as well as the food and the wine served at our Trollinger restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards

Tanja Rollny - Guest Relations, Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The food variety and quality is extraordinary. We had beef tartar, tiger shrimps and tuna steak. All of it flawless and a taste to remember. The choices of beers and wines are also very good, but you can expect that in a hotel of this class. The only thing that was not on par with all the above was the service. Only some of us could order in German and that clearly made our waitress loose her patience several times, although her English was very good!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank kobdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate our Trollinger restaurant on TripAdvisor.

We have a smile in our face when we read, that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant and the quality as well as our variety of food, wines and beers.

We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding our service. Obviously our employees should have handled the situation in a much more professional manner. Please be assured, that your experience did not meet our idea from our regular high quality hospitality and we like to apologize for this inconveniences.

Dear guest, we would very much welcome the opportunity to welcome you again at our Trollinger restaurant and convince you about the quality of our service.

In the meantime we wish you all the best and send kind regards from Stuttgart.

Tanja Rollny - Guest Relations, Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Imagine you're getting a delicious dishes at a huge and well lighted room, with smiling service persons. This is Restaurant Trollinger.
We had enough time to taste beef tartar, carpaccio and Cafe de Paris with fine glass of red vine.
All were very good and reasonably priced for such atmosphere and service quality.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AKALIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor and your visit of our Trollinger restaurant.

We are very pleased that you highlighted the quality of food and service and the atmosphere in our restaurant.

We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best for the meantime.

Kind regards,

Tanja Rollny - Guest Relations, Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant Trollinger im Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing