We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
775
483
145
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
483
145
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy street construction site minute walk great spa nice hotel steam room construction work front desk staff ironing board beer garden breakfast buffet main station city centre rooms are large christmas market shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

The check in experience is that of being treated as a VIP and the staff of the Hotel are consistent in their care of guests. 2e had a large room on fifth floor with a large king size bed. The pillows and bed cover were very soft, the bed however was very hard. The bathroom was large with plenty of shelf space. The shower shared the bathtub and had very small bath towels. The was a well appointed office desk and very efficient WiFi service. The location was within 10 minutes walk to the central shopping area and very handy to maintain railway station. We are in the 'Bar Lillett' again efficient staff. Had a simple cheese burger and chicken burger. Presentation was great food was not. Tasteless in fact. Consequently did not try restaurant for Dinner or breakfast. Check out was very quick easy and efficient.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HoneyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoJokusch, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear honeyandP,

thank you very much for your great comments about your stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart.
I will pass them to all of our employees. Glad that you enjoyed your stay from check-In to the restaurant experience and the check-out. That's how it should be!

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards from Stuttgart

Marco Jokusch
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Despite its bland external appearance this hotel is beautiful inside and offers a great service.The location is excellent too.
Our rooms were lovely, the beds super comfortable and the staff (particularly Stephen at front desk) were superb.
The train station is a couple of minutes walk - as are the main areas.
I highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shehzad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Shehzad S,

thank you for your nice comments about your stay in Stuttgart.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us after the long trip from Venice!

I hope to welcome you back soon,

Keep on cycling!

Stefan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The hotel is very close to the main railway station and also to the city center, and some important attractions. All around are constructions, as the Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof (main railway station) will be reconstruted. But when you are inside the hotel, you are in a peaceful haven. Service is excellent, the rooms are spacious. Breakfast it something not expected delight.

Room tip: Anywhere, soundproff windows, no noise at all.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 545medva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear 545medva,

thank you for staying with us!
I have passed on your comments about our breakfast to our chef, thank you!

Kind regards,

Stefan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Recently stayed in Le Meridien, Stuttgart on a business trip and am extremely pleased with the Hotel - friendly staff and clean rooms. The breakfast is extra ordinary and has all the varieties including honey in the honey comb. Nowadays, no business hotel is charging extra for the internet / wifi but Le Meridien Stuttgart is charging Euro 6 per 24 hours and the speed is not great.

Room tip: Nice business Hotel @ Heart of Stuttgart
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parpanatha Pala... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Parpanatha Pala... M,

thank you for staying with us!
We appreciate your feedback and invite you to book your stay via spg.com next time. Whenever you book through our website Internet is complimentary. We also offer packages which include breakfast and parking! Just give us a call, +49 711 2221 2990, we are happy to assist with your request.

Kind regards,
Stefan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I was very very pleased with our stay at the Le Meridien. Located about a 10min walk from the hbf and the city center, it was a great location! At first on the outside It doesn't look like anything special especially with some construction areas around the exteriors, but that changed as soon as you walk through the door. Its a very stylish and luxurious hotel especially the front lobby area! The staff was extremely helpful and provided us with maps and directions to some of their favorite sights and restaurants. The rooms were extremely nice and clean, while providing a fast wifi connection to boot! Overall the nicest package of service, cleanliness, and luxury you can find!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank predcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear "predcole",

thank you for your recent visit!
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Stefan Hummel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews