We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Holiday”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in this wonderful hotel with my wife. We picked the Hotel for location (close and easy transport links) and the fact it had a German style spa. Check in was quick and simple and we were lucky enough to get into our room early. We had a lovely clean comfortable room. Hotel spa has 2 saunas (hot outside and warm inside) a very good steam room and fantastic whirlpool. I was a bit disappointed at first to see that the lovely year 2000 design with the open circle passage between pool and spa had been replaced by a door in 2010 to keep the US prunes happy! However it was great that the staff leave this door open when area is quiet so I was able to go from sauna to a cool dip in pool without the need to put swimming trucks back on! (the rules on if the pool is swimming costume optional are not clear, I think the normal German rule of anything is allowed as long as you don't cause offence applied and we always swam with swimming costumes on when families around). Breakfast was lovely varied and plentiful and just about justified 20 euros. However we only had it on one day as you have to eat a lot to justify the cost and as we were visiting the local spas on most days we didn't want to over eat. There were 3 PC's in lobby, which was good to keep in touch with family but took a long while to sign in and out. PC’s could do with a tune up (IT is my job). Checked out at last minute 12 midday to make last use of spa, the information say saunas not open till 2pm on week days but we found everything working at 9am. We will definitely be returning again soon and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliveCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    412
    121
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
334
87
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I loved this hotel. The rooms were quiet and the tv had one English channel that wasn't CNN. It's right next to the S Bahn station for easy access into Stuttgart.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czlms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I love this Hotel. The Spa is fantastic. Good massage menu, saunas, whirlpool and outdoor area to relax in. The business center is good offering free computer access. The food in the restaurant is a bit pricy, but the quality is good. There are many good places to eat within a short walk from the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well equiped.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Pullman Fontana.

Pros:
-Very good location: It's located outside of Stuttgart but it's co-located with a transport interchange. There are frequent light rail and trains to Stuggart city departing every several minutes. The journey takes 15 minutes on the train. The train also goes to the airport. The hotel is 30 seconds walk from the station.
-Excellent room: The deluxe room is a suite with separate bedroom and study. The business class room also included free internet and minibar!
-Nice pool area with sauna.
-One of the best hotel breakfast I have seen. Even though there were very few people, the selection is great and food is fresh. I was very impressed.
-Staff is friendly and helpful. Good service.
-Great views from the room.
-Very quiet location.

Cons:
-The hotel was perfect, until check out. I was overcharged over the agreed room rate. And then I was charged for a meal that I have already paid for at the restaurant. Unfortunately the service wasn't too good. The staff member was annoyed and said something to herself in German. And it took 15 minutes to rectify the problem so i had to rush to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sea2skyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#14 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Property: Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price range (per night): $123 - $294
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing