We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,182)
Filter reviews
2,182 results
Traveller rating
1,067
760
237
79
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
760
237
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cigar lounge european delivery walk in closet pool and sauna junior suite excellent location nice hotel main station central location christmas market spa area reception staff an upgrade shopping street room was spacious per day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,182 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Really enjoyed our short stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin hotel.
Our room was on the fifth floor and more than adequate size. Very comfortable bed and large bathroom.
Service throughout our stay was excellent.
Nice quiet bar to relax in.
Location in centre of Stuttgart was ideal, easy access to transport and city centre.

Room tip: Inside rooms would be quieter. Large re-building project at station may cause some noise if room is on front side of hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank otto-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear estimated Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and in Stuttgart. We will pass your comments on to the entire team and we do hope to welcome you back soon to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin. With best regards,
Bernd A. Zängle,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Spent 2 nights at the Steigenberger when picking up new car with European Delivery. Hotel is centrally located and is steps from the pedestrian zone for shopping and restaurants. Hotel is very nice however our room on this visit was a horrible design. The bathroom door is made of glass and faces the bed so the light shines on anyone trying to sleep. Also we told the front desk that the shower design allowed for the water to leak from the bathroom onto the carpet outside bathroom door. This obviously is an ongoing issue yet rather than offer to change our room, they just vacuumed the water. Having had a wonderful room on the last visit we would still return. There is a parking garage on-site.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911cconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you liked the central Location. Rest assured that we are sorry for your experience, this should not have happened.
We will surely take your feedback into account and talk to the department in charge to improve further on this behalf.
We would be happy if you gave us another chance to convince you 100 percent and remain with kind regards,
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

It’s almost 4:00pm my wife and I and another couple have been traveling all day through Germany and our room was not ready. All we wanted was a hot shower something to eat and a bed. We booked the hotel months ago we were very disappointed that we need to wait more than hour for our room to be cleaned. We were guaranteed by 3pm the room would be ready. Not a happy traveler.

On another note the reception girls were very nice but the male manager not so.

However the Hotel reception area is nice and the room are very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 725gartht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and we understand your disappointment. Therefore, we have contacted the department in charge in order to prevent future situations like this and will extend trainings in that matter. We are working every day to improve our product and services to satisfy our guests' needs.

We hope you'll give us another chance to convince you of our service upon your next visit to Stuttgart.
With kind regards,
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is like a faded 5 star hotel in the town centre.

The room was nice and spacious but the facilities a little worn.

The food was horrible - very average bufffet and we saw a mouse in the dining room.

When we told the waitress she laughed and said ‘what you scared of a little mouse!’

Average hotel, average service - I’d stay at their meridian round the corner.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stef763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear esteemed guest,
We took your words to heart very much and accordingly investigated. We regret very much that you were not allowed to have a nice experience during your last stay in Stuttgart. However, there are doubts as to whether you really were our guest. After consultation with all departments, we have to revise the charge of having mice in the house. It is obvious that this is a confusion.
Nevertheless, we hope that you will be completely satisfied on your next visit to Stuttgart.
With kind regards,
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights during August 2018 with family. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Best of the room is the shower water pressure. However rooms lacks some basic amenities for a rated 5 star hotel such as iron, coffer and tea. Water bottles provided for free only once upon check in.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KamalBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear esteemed guest,
thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a pleasant time in the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and especially liked your room.
For any inconvenience occurred we truly apologize. Please consider that we offer various additional amenities on demand, so when you contact our reception or housekeeping we will provide you with anything you wish for. With our complimentary water we cordially welcome our guests after their arrival with a small refreshment.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back for a future occasion.
With best regards
Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews