We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you get a special/cheap rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you get a special/cheap rate”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for a brief one night stopover while waiting for an early morning flight. Was quite satisfied with the stay, based on the rate we paid.

Notes:
- Centrally located on the south edge of the main University campus. 15 minute walk south of the Hauptbahnhof (Main Train Station). Close to main city centre shopping streets.
- Rooms are getting slightly dated in terms of design, furniture, etc., but generously sized and well appointed.
- Bathroom was really nice, well spaced, good layout. Bed was very comfy for this price point.
- Have to pay for wifi. 1 hour for 5€ or 10 hours for 30€, through T-Mobile hotspot service.
- Cost of taxi to/from airport is approx 28-30 €. Did not take transit due to timing of arrival/departure, but the hotel seem to be well placed and very close to transit links.#
- There are also a bunch of supermarkets and restaurants and even a movie theater within a couple minutes walk of the hotel entrance.

Note: Other reviewers have said this place is too expensive (ie. 130-150 euros/night) for what it offers, so I have based my review (and star rating) based on a special rate we got of $72 per night (through PL). My rating would have been 2.5 or 3 stars, had we have to pay 130-150 per night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    343
    179
    45
    17
See reviews for
61
140
60
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed in the Maritim hotel during the R+T fair in Stuttgart (29/2 - 2/3). Location of the hotel quite good. You can take a 10 minute walk to the Stadmitte S-bahn station, or you can walk 3 minutes to Berliner Platz and take the U-bahn to Stadmitte.Reception area is quite impressive. From the first moment you can feel you are in a business oriented hotel. The hall where the party of our company took place was above average for certain. Breakfast was very good with variety of choice, and nice tasteful food. The bar in the lobby was also above average. But the quality of the room was not coherent with the level of the hotel. Decoration was outdated, the TV set was CRT, and there were no extras like sleepers, or bath robes. Quality of the bed was above average.The most negative aspect of my stay was the absence of free wifi access in all the hotel. In order to get access tot he internet you had to pay. I think this is not very positive for a hotel that charges more than 180 euros per night. In general i had no more problems during my stay in this business oriented hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggelos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The other reviews sum up comprehensively the pros and cons of this hotel and I won't repeat it all. Just two things. a) I got a very nice suite, but even though there was a separate bedroom with its own air condition it was TOO HOT. There was a warning on the window saying the air condition wouldn't work if I opened it, but its efficacy didn't exactly impress me. b) this is a business and conference hotel and yes, there is wireless internet as well as a cable available in the room. But it was run by - uh-pretty sure it was T-mobile. They charged 4 euro for one hour, 19 euros for 10 hours and... well you get the picture. I expect a hotel of this standard to provide internet free of charge. The lady at the reception totally agreed and shook her head, apparently thy had tried but met some obstacles. Still, this is not good enough.
Besides these two regrets however, this is a great conference/business hotel. Super breakfast, excellent restaurant, sauna, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed here for business.. friendly staff, good location, rooms were clean, the only downside is that the rooms are slightly outdated, which wasn't a huge issue for me since I spent minimal time in the hotel. But would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umterp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
510 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We are a couple in our 60..s . Arrived here after 6 hours of driving in a snow blizzard from Zalzburg.
Quite a hustle to go through the building, go down 2 floors, go up six floor...

Nice though was to find a very large king size bed with ONE duvet (Comforter), a large one.
It was the first we had in three weeks of traveling through central Europe.
Just had a massage, was very very good.
The TV is really NOT suitable . Not to us and not to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANIELLA107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
753 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Stuttgart

Property: Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Address: Seidenstr. 34, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#19 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price range (per night): $158 - $401
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Maritim Hotel Stuttgart adjoins the green Hoppenlau-Park and is located centrally, not far from the main railway station and the cultural attractions of the lively city. The direct link with the convention centre 'Liederhalle' makes it an ideal starting point for business and private occasions. The Bosch-Areal with cinema hall, fitness centre and shopping facilities is just a few paces away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Maritim Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing