We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
103
96
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
96
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel perfect location parking garage breakfast buffet is per day great hotel the river non existent go the extra mile rooms are nice the hotel staff best hotel in town will stay there again reception area room was clean free wifi recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This hotel is relatively new and is in a great location. It it a short picturesque stroll along the river where there are numerous cafes and restaurants. It is located a block away from the main shopping mall.
The staff both at reception and in the dining area a lovely and helpful. The buffet breakfast was really good.
The rooms are well appointed and clean.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank braddles2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear braddles2015,
thank you for taking time to rate the hotel and our breakfast. Yes we are close to the river (Neckar) and close to the city center with its shops. Our hotel is the upper end of the "Neckarmeile", which is a conglomerat from many bars, cafes and shops. Thank you for the good rating!
Best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for business already in several occassions.
Staff is well trained but also good people. They care about their guests and go the extra mile.
Friendly guy at restaurant worthwile mentioning in addition.
Rooms are ok. Nothing remarkeable
Parking nearby, convenient.
Should offer free (public) swimming pool access to guests since price is very low. Would be a smart gesture.
Guy with beard at reception, smile a bit more. Rest of staff is more accommodating.
Breakfast ok to good. Not easy salmon portions. English level not good enough at hotel, pace it up a bit.
Cleaning charts very present in corridors.
Great stay actually, staff is great

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tom77771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This was a nice Mercure---well in keeping with the brand. Hotel parking is on the 4th level of the garage----and reasonably priced at 8 euro per day. Room was nice with comfortable furniture and soft bedding. The bathroom was excellent---a large stand alone shower, plenty tall enough and with full glass enclosure---no water all over the floor.
The location is excellent. Walk out the front door and you are right on the river walk, dozens of restaurants are less than 5 minutes' walk away. And there is a salt bath next door too.

My one minor complaint was that the internet kept going on and off during the daytime.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank XXHadleyXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Hadley B,

thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We are proud to read that everything was nice during your stay. We are sorry about the internet problems. We have called m3connetc our provider.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Room is clean. At room 103, air conditioner doesn’t work well. It was hot at night and when we told the reception, she acted like she doesn’t really want to hear our opinions and asked us like how cold we wanted coz it is summer.

Reception is ok but not so friendly as at the Mercure Hannover City where we had stayed one night before we arrived at Heilbronn.

Breakfast has a lot of variation. Restaurant is modern and create the good atmosphere for having breakfast and dinner.

But, the car park is a little bit difficult to park since there are not enough parking lots on the 4th floor which belongs to the hotel. As we observed, we found out that people with the german license plates don’t like to park the car properly. There should be staff to look after over there.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KloyMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear KloyMee,
First of all thank you for this feedback. Only through your help, we are able to get to know our strengths and weaknesses better and can improve our service for you and future guests. We have a normal modern air conditioner. Out technical has checked it. We are sorry that you mean that our reception is not so friendly as at the Mercure Hannover City but they are :-)
Thank you for the good rating for our restaurant we told them and they are happy to hear it.
Yeah it is true that the parking is a little bit difficult to park if you are the first time in our hotel. Our parking area is in a public parking ingredient and we have 80 parking lots in the 4th floor. We have no authority to look after our parking lots.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had a very nice stay at the Mercure in Heilbronn. The room was clean, quiet and modern, and the staff very helpful. Though the room is not huge, it is extremely well designed to maximize available space. We loved the location bordering on a beautiful walking plaza along the Neckar River where there are a number of restaurants. It is also an easy walk to the center of town. Parking is very convenient in a parking garage adjacent to the hotel. Would definitely return here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Tenow,
thank your taking time to rate our hotel. We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant for you. Thank you for the good raiting. Feel welcome if you are in Heilbronn again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews