We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
103
97
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
97
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage modern hotel perfect location breakfast buffet is per day the river great hotel non existent go the extra mile rooms are nice the hotel staff will stay there again reception area room was clean free wifi recommend this hotel city centre
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This was a nice Mercure---well in keeping with the brand. Hotel parking is on the 4th level of the garage----and reasonably priced at 8 euro per day. Room was nice with comfortable furniture and soft bedding. The bathroom was excellent---a large stand alone shower, plenty tall enough and with full glass enclosure---no water all over the floor.
The location is excellent. Walk out the front door and you are right on the river walk, dozens of restaurants are less than 5 minutes' walk away. And there is a salt bath next door too.

My one minor complaint was that the internet kept going on and off during the daytime.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank XXHadleyXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Hadley B,

thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We are proud to read that everything was nice during your stay. We are sorry about the internet problems. We have called m3connetc our provider.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Room is clean. At room 103, air conditioner doesn’t work well. It was hot at night and when we told the reception, she acted like she doesn’t really want to hear our opinions and asked us like how cold we wanted coz it is summer.

Reception is ok but not so friendly as at the Mercure Hannover City where we had stayed one night before we arrived at Heilbronn.

Breakfast has a lot of variation. Restaurant is modern and create the good atmosphere for having breakfast and dinner.

But, the car park is a little bit difficult to park since there are not enough parking lots on the 4th floor which belongs to the hotel. As we observed, we found out that people with the german license plates don’t like to park the car properly. There should be staff to look after over there.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KloyMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear KloyMee,
First of all thank you for this feedback. Only through your help, we are able to get to know our strengths and weaknesses better and can improve our service for you and future guests. We have a normal modern air conditioner. Out technical has checked it. We are sorry that you mean that our reception is not so friendly as at the Mercure Hannover City but they are :-)
Thank you for the good rating for our restaurant we told them and they are happy to hear it.
Yeah it is true that the parking is a little bit difficult to park if you are the first time in our hotel. Our parking area is in a public parking ingredient and we have 80 parking lots in the 4th floor. We have no authority to look after our parking lots.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had a very nice stay at the Mercure in Heilbronn. The room was clean, quiet and modern, and the staff very helpful. Though the room is not huge, it is extremely well designed to maximize available space. We loved the location bordering on a beautiful walking plaza along the Neckar River where there are a number of restaurants. It is also an easy walk to the center of town. Parking is very convenient in a parking garage adjacent to the hotel. Would definitely return here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Tenow,
thank your taking time to rate our hotel. We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant for you. Thank you for the good raiting. Feel welcome if you are in Heilbronn again. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Probably one of the best Mercure I ever had and as frequent travellers I know a lot of hotels from the Accord group. This mercure is well located, not to far from the motorway, and it is either new or refreshed not a long time ago. Rooms are nice, bathroom is well organised and the breakfast buffet is good. Really a good deal for the catégorie of the hotel. I can only recommend. Parking just near is only 8€!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 354huguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Hugues S.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel and restaurant. We would also like to thank you for the good rating. You are correct in assuming that we are a new hotel. We would be happy to welcome you again as a guest on your next stay in Heilbronn.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We visited Heilbronn for the first time and were very happy to have found this hotel. The rate was very reasonable without the breakfast. (No shortage of places to eat in Heilbronn.) We stayed several nights, so we got the bigger room. We liked it. The hotel is new; everything is modern, clean, and works perfectly. All the hotel staff was fluent in English. Heilbronn is a nice small city that's easy to explore on foot. The Mercure Hotel is located at the top of the very nice river walk (restaurants and bars with outdoor tables along the river and the riverwalk). The hotel's also very close to the pedestrian mall (Sulmerstrasse), which is chockablock with shops and cafes and restaurants and great gelato.

Parking is a little funky, but after you've done it once or twice, it's okay. Also, very reasonable. For 8 euros a day, we could come and go as we pleased.

If you arrive by train, it's not super-close, but still walkable if you don't have a lot of luggage. Turn left out of the station and walk about four blocks to the bridge over the river. After crossing the river, turn left and walk up the river walk to the medieval tower (seriously). The hotel's right behind the tower.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestVillagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Heilbronn, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Heilbronn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hello WestVillagers :-),
thank you so much for leaving us this detailed and excellent review of your stay at the Mercure Heilbronn. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay. I do hope it is not long until you have occasion to return again.
Kind regards
Fee Mathew
Guest Relations - Mercure Heilbronn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews