We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frequentd by middle easterners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 10 September 2017

unfortunately guest were not familiar with western type doors which can be closed by handles, thus I was constantly disturbed by loud noise coming from smashing doors by People who supposedly have strings at their doors

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our 2 week European road trip. We received exceptional friendly and helpful service throughout our short stay from Florian. He helped us check in, took care of our luggage, parked our car for us, gave us great advice for sightseeing and dinner. He also helped us again in the morning when it was time to check out. Florian receives 5 stars for his helpful service! The hotel is a nice Marriott, but needs some upgrades to make it a 5 star hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the bed was comfortable, and we had a nice view of the river. Overall it was a very good hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susudrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Spent two nights on a business trip to Heidelberg. The hotel is a typical Marriott with a few twists:
Rooms are pretty old and tired - probably more of a motel feel than a hotel. Bathroom rather small, minibar rather basic, cupboards functional rather than opulent. Amenities basic. Nevertheless everything was scrupulously clean and the bed was comfortable.

Restaurant - I only ate breakfast here. Very good variety of hot and cold eats, an egg station, etc. Definitely a step up from a motel - would do most hotels proud, especially in Germany where hotel breakfasts can be rather bleak.

Bar - needs complete re-doing - looks like something out of the seventies - however a very kind and friendly bar lady. In fact, the overall service was pretty good.

Summary - it's a clean room, things work, good breakfast. Go if you need somewhere decent to sleep at a reasonable price, however do not expect luxury - it's a decent 3 star hotel, with very nice staff

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HaRa2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina W, Guest Relations Manager at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear HaRa2002,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel via Trip Advisor.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
We are aware that our hotel doesn't offer the most up to date and stylish product at this time. Until we get a renovation we work hard to compensate that with a brilliant service of our hosts. As it seems we were able to reach this goal in your case.
Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Heidelberg.

Kind regards,

Karina Winkler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

A pleasant and quiet hotel to the west of the Old Town with private, off-street parking. Clean and comfortable room. No lift. We enjoyed our one-night stay on our first visit to beautiful old Heidelberg.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times over recent years. Typical city hotel issues of rooms in front (roadside) being noisy if you are not used to traffic. Sides and rear facing rooms are quieter. Room standard pretty good. Comfortable beds. Front of house team speak very good English. restaurant and bar staff also friendly. Breakfasts very good, but restaurant and bar food so-so. The hotel is located out of city tourist areas but cab not expensive, approx 40 minute walk to the old town and shopping areas.
Tried gym for first time during this visit. Ok, open 24 hours. Not busy before breakfast time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lorettatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.8 km away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#11 of 75 in Heidelberg
1,055 reviews
0.6 km away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#7 of 75 in Heidelberg
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 75 in Heidelberg
530 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
2.6 km away
Boutique Hotel Heidelberg Suites - Small Luxury Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidelberg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Address: Vangerowstr. 16, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#9 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#13 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: $159 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heidelberg Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Neckar River, the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel offers a seamless blend of traditional elegance and modern comfort. Located in one of Germany's most scenic cities, we boast ideal access to Heidelberg Castle and the streets of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Heidelberg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heidelberg
Heidelberg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing