We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
280
474
158
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
474
158
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge water taxi neckar river old town nice view of the river nice hotel walk into town restaurant staff walk along the river bit dated front desk staff main restaurant an upgrade train station frankfurt airport business trip standard room
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Loving Heidelberg and the Marriott Hotel is a win/win. Amazing Resturant with a view that is breathtaking from the Patio. The pic here is off my balcony... great gym complete with sauna and pool. Free weights too!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I do much of my business travel at Marriotts, worldwide. The one in Heidelberg provided the same consistency as I am used to, but there were a few things that need to be improved: there were thing in poor repair or dirty: we had cobwebs on the ceiling of our room, the shower head wouldn't stay up, there were scrapes on the walls and furniture. Then there was poor coordination among the hotel staff and poor service: we didn't get the extra towels we asked for, one person knew but hadn't told others that we extended our stay etc. Then there's a need for upgrades: the bathroom still sports the hazard of a shower-in-tub where you are required to climb up-and-into the tub when wanting to take a shower. Good luck if the tub is slippery.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ubaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Good location, clean beds - the room was what you would expect from a Marriot property so that was good. The restaurant was marginal, If I would of know I would of made other arrangements. Not your normal Marriot food and it was pricey. The executive lounge and the exercise room were so small- so it was an ok stay. We were safe and slept just don't expect too much more.

Room Tip: good room, not great restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciciwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidelbergMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear ciciwisconsin,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology that we were not able to meet your expectations.
Since you have mentioned a few challenges related to our food and beverage outlets, our Director of Food and Beverage would be more than happy to contact you by phone.
If you would be so kind to provide me with your contact details, he will be more than happy to give you a call at your convenience.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Heidelberg.

Kind regards,
Ricardo Graf
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and neat for the one night stay I needed in Heidelberg. The Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful navigating us to restaurants, bars, main attractions and night life. There is a water shuttle to the downtown area of Heidelberg which has a great picturesque effect. The staff at the hotel are very fluent in English but don't count on the water Taxi man to understand a word you say if it is not in German. The pool was warm, spa and sauna are a plus. I had a great experience here and will return if ever in Heidelberg again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank senecad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel has very good facilities and excellent and friendly staff. Very scenic view from the rear of the hotel. The prices are reasonable and very good value for money. Excellent executive lounge providing a good choice of food and drinks .One drawback it is far from the old city area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hakalbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews