We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed at the Marriott Heidelberg in August for 1 night. Was in Germany for business meetings. This is one of the best Marriott's I have stayed in globally. The best testimony is that I have been on the road for more than a week and had the best night's sleep at this hotel. Very friendly staff, good internet, good restaurants, easy access to Frankfurt airport, Waldorf, Heidelberg train station, shopping, jogging paths, some amazing restaurants etc. Heidelberg is a very nice city to visit and the Marriott is the best place to stay when you are here. Wanted to specially thank Ms Sabine Rahmel for the personalized care & attention I got at the hotel.

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the 4th floor, they have been renovated recently. Lower floors have older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rostow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This hotels location is good and the outside doesn't look that old but inside everything is
Too old style, rooms are ok and clean but style of the 70's.
Breakfast 24 euro ridiculous this is in Germany way overpriced and they behave like a 5star hotel.
Also the drinks at the bar 9 euro for a glass of wine 6,50 for a bottle of water.

No for me i would not go here again only if i need too.
Parking also too expensive 28 euro per day

All this is because Heidelberg is a hotspot for tourists while i think there are nicer city's in Germany

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena F, Front Office Manager at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Rob S,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel.

With concerns we have noticed that we have not met your expectations. We are aware that our hotel does not offer the most up to date and stylish product at this time. Until we get a renovation we work hard to compensate that with a brilliant service of our hosts. As it seems we were able to reach this goal in your case. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting and exceeding your expectations.

We hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, you are welcome to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Lena Fazler
Front Office Manager

Heidelberg Marriott Hotel | Vangerowstraße 16 | 69115 Heidelberg
P +49 (0) 6221 9080 | F +49 (0) 6221 908 660 |
E lena.fazler@marriott.com | W heidelberg-marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

A very good quality hotel, with very comfortable rooms, and excellent views of the Neckar River. You can definitely walk to the altstadt, but it's a long walk, though it's possible to do it along a river promenade. There are also public transportation options, including trams to the edge of the altstadt, or buses that go all the way in. Overall, a good choice for comfortable accommodations, with good access to attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank metz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Good hotel, check in was pleasant and bag service was very quick. Hotel parked car for us in their onsite lot. Room itself was very pleasant nothing extraordinary or underwhelming, bed was comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was very good with a nice selection of breads, meats, cheeses and other hot and cold selections. The lounge was ok nothing extraordinary,This was our first stop in Germany so we still had a lot to learn if it isn't beer, wine or the very basic drink not going to get it. Craft cocktail has not yet reached Germany.

Expect a 20 - 30 minute walk to the old city part of Heidelberg from the hotel. Walk is along the river and is very pleasant during the day. We came back after dark and there was no-one on the streets it was a bit disconcerting.

If my travels take me again to Heidelberg I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Request a River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smontag212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in Heidelberg along with our friends. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly but if you wanted to have one drink at the outside bar before going for a walk we would have to wait for 30-60 minutes for one drink after you order it. That happened several times for us. Otherwise a great stay at the hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fridberteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.6 km away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
479 reviews
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.8 km away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg
2.7 km away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
527 reviews
2.6 km away
Heidelberg Suites Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidelberg Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidelberg Marriott Hotel

Address: Vangerowstr. 16, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#9 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#13 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: $149 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heidelberg Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Neckar River, the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel offers a seamless blend of traditional elegance and modern comfort. Located in one of Germany's most scenic cities, we boast ideal access to Heidelberg Castle and the streets of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Heidelberg Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heidelberg
Heidelberg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing