We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
274
464
157
47
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
464
157
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungewater taxineckar riverold townnice view of the rivernice hotelrestaurant staffwalk along the riverbit datedmain restaurantminute walkan upgradetrain stationfrankfurt airportbusiness tripstandard roomjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This hotels location is good and the outside doesn't look that old but inside everything is
Too old style, rooms are ok and clean but style of the 70's.
Breakfast 24 euro ridiculous this is in Germany way overpriced and they behave like a 5star hotel.
Also the drinks at the bar 9 euro for a glass of wine 6,50 for a bottle of water.

No for me i would not go here again only if i need too.
Parking also too expensive 28 euro per day

All this is because Heidelberg is a hotspot for tourists while i think there are nicer city's in Germany

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena F, Front Office Manager at Heidelberg Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Rob S,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Heidelberg Marriott Hotel.

With concerns we have noticed that we have not met your expectations. We are aware that our hotel does not offer the most up to date and stylish product at this time. Until we get a renovation we work hard to compensate that with a brilliant service of our hosts. As it seems we were able to reach this goal in your case. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting and exceeding your expectations.

We hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, you are welcome to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Lena Fazler
Front Office Manager

Heidelberg Marriott Hotel | Vangerowstraße 16 | 69115 Heidelberg
P +49 (0) 6221 9080 | F +49 (0) 6221 908 660 |
E lena.fazler@marriott.com | W heidelberg-marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

A very good quality hotel, with very comfortable rooms, and excellent views of the Neckar River. You can definitely walk to the altstadt, but it's a long walk, though it's possible to do it along a river promenade. There are also public transportation options, including trams to the edge of the altstadt, or buses that go all the way in. Overall, a good choice for comfortable accommodations, with good access to attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank metz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Good hotel, check in was pleasant and bag service was very quick. Hotel parked car for us in their onsite lot. Room itself was very pleasant nothing extraordinary or underwhelming, bed was comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was very good with a nice selection of breads, meats, cheeses and other hot and cold selections. The lounge was ok nothing extraordinary,This was our first stop in Germany so we still had a lot to learn if it isn't beer, wine or the very basic drink not going to get it. Craft cocktail has not yet reached Germany.

Expect a 20 - 30 minute walk to the old city part of Heidelberg from the hotel. Walk is along the river and is very pleasant during the day. We came back after dark and there was no-one on the streets it was a bit disconcerting.

If my travels take me again to Heidelberg I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Request a River view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smontag212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in Heidelberg along with our friends. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly but if you wanted to have one drink at the outside bar before going for a walk we would have to wait for 30-60 minutes for one drink after you order it. That happened several times for us. Otherwise a great stay at the hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fridberteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here for an overnight stop from Rotterdam to southern Austria in both directions, and found it the ideal location to break our journey. The Hotel itself is not in the middle of the Old City, but is well connected by shuttle boat, and is ideally situated just minutes from the main Autobahn.
The rooms are good - particularly those overlooking the River Neckar, and there is an excellent dining room with an outside terrace for dinner and breakfast. The staff are both efficient and friendly, and for car drivers there's an underground garage under the hotel.
We will certainly stay at this hotel for future trips South, being midway between the French and Dutch Channel Ports and the Alpine regions of Austria, Switzerland and Italy.

Room Tip: Choose the River View
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reevejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews