We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Adler
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nagold
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Rooms are clean
Breakfast is good for a business stay
Small town so you will be closed to everywhere in town
There are two buildings, historical and new one. Historical one is good to drink something, new one is better to sleep.
Bathrooms are small but enough.

Room Tip: Rooms in new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel on a last minute change in my itinerary had me visiting a company in the area. Hotel itself in just gorgeous, wonderful century old architecture, woodwork, etc... The room I was in was very tiny; more dorm room like than hotel. Small twin bed and desk and armoire. Small shower in bathroom. Everything in room was spotlessly clean, well maintained.
The town itself is very charming, great shopping, dining, etc... right next to the hotel. Great view of river and park from window.
Breakfast was on smallish size in variety, but was very good, great coffee and they will make requests (eggs to order) if you can converse - "I-Translate" app is good for this.
I would definitely stay again, but ask for a larger room. I would stay again just so I could be close to their restaurant and beer, which is outstanding ( but that is in another review).

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank chitownthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I have been traveling to Nagold for the past 10 years and Hotel Adler is always my first choice. The hotel and restaurant gives you the best that the region has to offer and it won't break the bank. Even coming in late they have stayed open until I arrived after I called to let them know. The restaurant serves some of the finest regional cuisine and you don't want to miss breakfast. The hotel rooms are modern and if you luck out you might get a room in the original section of the hotel. Don't pass this one by on your next trip.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks for business. The building I stayed in was a separate newer building. The accommodations were clean and simple and perfectly adequate for my purpose. The bed was typical European style - a single futon type mattress with one comforter. This is fine except there was no climate control in the room and even with the window open, it was a little too warm at night. The only other improvement that could be noted was the internet service. You are provided with a user name and password, but then within a day or 2 they become expired. It appears they only dole out a certain amount of time and data for each guest/stay. In less than I week I had to ask for more 4 times.
Other than that, the hotel is quite nice in a convenient location to everything in town, including a supermarket that is just a 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We called in for a drink and picked up the Zimmerpreise 2014 and am happy to pass on details here as apparently this Tripadvisor site doesn't have prices available.
Kategorie 1 (Stammhaus - old building )
Einzelzimmer: 62, 50 € / Doppelzimmer pro Person 48,00€.

Kategorie 2 (Stammhause) Einzelzimmer: 71,00€.

Kategorie 3 (Gastehaus - modern extension)
Einzelzimmer: 81,00€
Doppelzimmer pro Person: 60,00€.

The better categories appear to have better facilities. of course.

We haven't stayed here but if the rest of the establishment matches up to restaurant / bar (where service was good and surroundings fine) would give it serious consideration. Visited Fri 24 March

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestwithstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagold
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Nagold - Schwarzwald
4.2 km away
Neckers Landhotel Pfrondorfer Muhle
12.1 km away
Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen
Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen
#2 of 4 in Herrenberg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Badgasse 1, 72202 Nagold, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Nagold
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nagold
Price Range: $135 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing