We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Adler, Nagold Germany”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Adler
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nagold
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks for business. The building I stayed in was a separate newer building. The accommodations were clean and simple and perfectly adequate for my purpose. The bed was typical European style - a single futon type mattress with one comforter. This is fine except there was no climate control in the room and even with the window open, it was a little too warm at night. The only other improvement that could be noted was the internet service. You are provided with a user name and password, but then within a day or 2 they become expired. It appears they only dole out a certain amount of time and data for each guest/stay. In less than I week I had to ask for more 4 times.
Other than that, the hotel is quite nice in a convenient location to everything in town, including a supermarket that is just a 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer building
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We called in for a drink and picked up the Zimmerpreise 2014 and am happy to pass on details here as apparently this Tripadvisor site doesn't have prices available.
Kategorie 1 (Stammhaus - old building )
Einzelzimmer: 62, 50 € / Doppelzimmer pro Person 48,00€.

Kategorie 2 (Stammhause) Einzelzimmer: 71,00€.

Kategorie 3 (Gastehaus - modern extension)
Einzelzimmer: 81,00€
Doppelzimmer pro Person: 60,00€.

The better categories appear to have better facilities. of course.

We haven't stayed here but if the rest of the establishment matches up to restaurant / bar (where service was good and surroundings fine) would give it serious consideration. Visited Fri 24 March

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestwithstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Well, I have lived in this hotel for two weeks. I have to say as a foreign customer. I didn't get any respect when I talked to the receptionist. Especially when I asked for wifi service. I am a customer who worked in the hotel room. Don't understand why they asked "why do you use Internet date so much ?" FYI there is one day wifi password. but they kept giving me hour by hour for 10 days... if they could give me day pass would save a lots of problem for the the first day I move in, isn't it? Receptionists are not friendly at all. Rest of the stuffs in breakfast room and cleaning lady are really friendly. they always have nice and real smiles on their faces.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Candice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

This hotel is a little difficult to find as it is tucked away in behind the main street buildings. Watch for the sign to the Police Station off Marktstrasse. If you find it, you can find the hotel. There are two buildings, the main one being several hundred years old and the added annex being completely modern. There may be a better, more central location, for general touring of the Black Forest but this was a great location for us to take side trips to several castles and ancestral towns in the region.

This is a family run hotel so it bridges the experience between a B&B and a chain hotel. We stayed in the new section with ultra modern conveniences. Our room overlooked the river and park located behind the hotel. It was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast, included with the room, was standard German fare. Hot breakfast was not available except for a hardboiled egg. Coffee was good. Yogurt, cheeses and cold cuts meat selection were fresh and varied. Standard dry cereals were available and there was a good selection of grainy buns with jams.

We stayed here for 5 nights in May. The owners were often present. Staff were courteous and very helpful. They went the extra mile in finding an Internet Cafe for us as previous ones had closed down. Internet access with your own laptop is possible in the hotel but we did not have ours with us. English was always spoken by at least one of the on-duty staff.

Pictures on the hotel website are fairly accurate in representing what you will get with your stay. However, we did not see the rooms in the old section so cannot say if they are to the same standard. Given the price we paid, one would think that the supply of soap / shampoo would be a little nicer but that is a minor complaint in the overall view. Be prepared for a couple of quirks typical in Europe such as no provision of wash cloths.

Food in the restaurant was very good though not outstanding, consisting mostly of standard German fare such as a wide range of schnitzels. It must be thought of highly by locals as there generally were few vacant tables after 6:00 PM. The restaurant is only open in the evenings. Because this is a family run hotel, the restaurant is closed Monday nights (Tuesdays if Monday is a long weekend). Breakfasts, however, are available every day. An English version of the menu is available but you should ask as it may not automatically be offered. A short walk to the Greek restaurant in Nagold will get you outstanding food if you want some variety.

Nagold itself provides a convenient rural shopping experience with a few "name brand" chains and lots of restaurants, all within convenient walking distance of the hotel.

Overall, we give this place two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PoPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hartmut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagold
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Nagold - Schwarzwald
4.2 km away
Neckers Landhotel Pfrondorfer Muhle
9.7 km away
Rossle Hotel
Rossle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Altensteig
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Aramis Hotel
Aramis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gaufelden
59 reviews
12.2 km away
H+ Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg
12.0 km away
Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen
Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen
#2 of 4 in Herrenberg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Nagold

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Badgasse 1, 72202 Nagold, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Nagold
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nagold
Price Range: $132 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing