We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel Terra-Nova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Terra-Nova
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Baiersbronn
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect when you want to discover the middle and North of the Swartzwald region, from Baden-Baden up to Triberg.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big and comfortable. Nice and beautiful garden, which is in combination with the swimming pool and sauna perfect for relaxing moments during the journey.
Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the dark breads which are typical for the region.
Dinner was a 4 course dinner with salad, soup, a coarse meal of choice and dessert, all very delicious.
As a conclusion, we can't wait to go back to the hotel. Next time hopefully in winter to enjoy the snow.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrankyDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Manager at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your detailed comment on our hotel.
We are very pleased to see our guests happy about their stay at our hotel.
We hope to see you soon again.
The Terra Nova Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

It is really unbelievable this hotel even got 1 star, 4 is just ridicoulus. When we arrived we had to wait 15 minutes before somebody was willing to help us. The owner was so unpolite and rude we were shocked about his behaviour. He gave us some papers to fill in and left us again waiting for an other 20 minutes. When we finally got the keys to our room we got very disapointed that the room was not clean. We found 7 hairs in the bed, the sheeds were not changed. The tubes of bodylotion and soap in the bathroom were almost empty,...we just arrived but we had to go imidiatly to diner because the bufet is only opened from 18u30 to 19u00. This buffet (sold as a 4 gangmenu) was worse then what they would serve an army. Raw eggplants, dry fish, ... The sauna is only opened from 15 till 18uoo and the bubblebad was just on 15u00. We felt so unwelcome and dissapointed we decided to just leave the next day. When we asked the owner for a confirmation that we were leaving he didnt want to give and he just walked away leaving us at the desk. We booked this hotel with travelbird. After contacting them they seemed to have had several complains about this place and decided to give us our money back for the night. We were very gratefull for travelbird that they helped us, because this hotel was just a nightmare runned by a frustrated man who should better find another job with no human contact.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Livtje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Manager at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015
Google Translation

Zu diesem Kommentar sagen wir nur eins - es stimmt nicht. Wir möchten gar nicht auf die einzelnen Kritikpunkte eingehen, da sie absurd sind. Wir wünschen den Gästen weiterhin viel Glück mit Hotelgutscheinen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A very restful place in the middle of Schwarzwald nature at its best.
The rooms are quite large, the beds confortable and the whole installation is absoluetely spotless.
We have fully enjoyed the swiming pool and the spa facilities after a long walk in the nearby forests...
The Restaurant chef deserves a special recognition, not only for the taste of the food we were served but also for the presentation on our table.
It is a place where we shall definitely return!

Room Tip: There is hardly any circulation on the nearby road and all rooms are of similar good stantard: spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Manager at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014
Google Translation

Guten Abend, vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung. Ihren Lob geben wir gleich an unseren Koch weiter. Er hat es wahrlich verdient. Wie Sie sagen, Baiersbronn ist in jeder Jahreszeit sehenswert. Der späte Frühling/Frühsommer, wenn alles frisch und hellgrün ist, ist besonders schön. Kommen Sie bestimmt wieder und bringen Sie auch Ihre Freunde mit!
Herzliche Grüße von Renate und Horst Delsemmé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

My friend and I stayed here trying to see some of the Black Forest. It is really cozy and the couple who own the place are exceptionally nice! We will definatly go back if we are in the area again. Each room has their own balcony, good size room, glass shower and nice view of the forest and the creek below behind the hotel. They have a very nice pool and meals are included except for dinner. Make sure to have nice dress clothes when you reserve a spot at dinner. Only one person working there knows english pretty good. I would recommend it to anyone who would like a quiet place to get away for a weekend. Also recommend to try the wine that is made from the valley the little town is in, it is delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Manager at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for the friendly comment on Tripadvisor. We will be happy to host you again. Black Forrest is always worth to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heinzf560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baiersbronn hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Traube Tonbach
Hotel Traube Tonbach
#2 of 32 in Baiersbronn
600 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Sackmann
Hotel Sackmann
#5 of 32 in Baiersbronn
249 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#12 of 32 in Baiersbronn
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
#19 of 32 in Baiersbronn
45 reviews
10.6 km away
Nationalpark-Hotel Schliffkopf
0.1 km away
Hotel Waldlust Tonbach
Hotel Waldlust Tonbach
#23 of 32 in Baiersbronn
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra-Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra-Nova

Address: Tonbachstr. 177, 72270 Baiersbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baiersbronn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Baiersbronn
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terra-Nova 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little bit different Black Forest hotel. Mediterranean, but traditional, comfortable but modern. Enjoy the nature, unique wellness treatments and fresh german and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Terra-Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terra-Nova Baiersbronn, Germany - Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing