We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terra-Nova
Nearby Hotels
USD 148*
USD 139*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sackmann(Baiersbronn)
USD 242*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lamm(Baiersbronn)
USD 151*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 386*
USD 375*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hirsch(Baiersbronn)
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Engel Obertal(Baiersbronn)(Great Value!)
USD 461*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nationalpark-Hotel Schliffkopf(Baiersbronn)
USD 365*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Baiersbronn)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
102
107
32
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
107
32
25
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A very restful place in the middle of Schwarzwald nature at its best.
The rooms are quite large, the beds confortable and the whole installation is absoluetely spotless.
We have fully enjoyed the swiming pool and the spa facilities after a long walk in the nearby forests...
The Restaurant chef deserves a special recognition, not only for the taste of the food we were served but also for the presentation on our table.
It is a place where we shall definitely return!

Room Tip: There is hardly any circulation on the nearby road and all rooms are of similar good stantard: spacious, bright and confortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Manager at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014
Google Translation

Guten Abend, vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung. Ihren Lob geben wir gleich an unseren Koch weiter. Er hat es wahrlich verdient. Wie Sie sagen, Baiersbronn ist in jeder Jahreszeit sehenswert. Der späte Frühling/Frühsommer, wenn alles frisch und hellgrün ist, ist besonders schön. Kommen Sie bestimmt wieder und bringen Sie auch Ihre Freunde mit!
Herzliche Grüße von Renate und Horst Delsemmé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

My friend and I stayed here trying to see some of the Black Forest. It is really cozy and the couple who own the place are exceptionally nice! We will definatly go back if we are in the area again. Each room has their own balcony, good size room, glass shower and nice view of the forest and the creek below behind the hotel. They have a very nice pool and meals are included except for dinner. Make sure to have nice dress clothes when you reserve a spot at dinner. Only one person working there knows english pretty good. I would recommend it to anyone who would like a quiet place to get away for a weekend. Also recommend to try the wine that is made from the valley the little town is in, it is delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Manager at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for the friendly comment on Tripadvisor. We will be happy to host you again. Black Forrest is always worth to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Manager at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst D, Inhaber at Hotel Terra-Nova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews