We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Hotel Sackmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sackmann
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Baiersbronn
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The highlight for us was our dinner in the Michelin 2* restaurant. We had booked in the other restaurant but decided to push the boat out so luckily were able to change our reservation and get a table.
We had the menu Schlossberg, 6 courses of such delicious food, full of beautiful flavours and so well presented. The staff were charming and the service was excellent.
I would highly recommend that you try this restaurant. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for your words.
We`re looking forward for welcoming you in our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Yours family Sackmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel on our way back to the ferry from a holiday in Italy. On arrival, we were lucky enough to secure a table at the Schlossberg restaurant - the hotel's two Michelin star restaurant. The food was sublime - the lobster course was possibly one of the finest dishes we've ever tasted, and we've eaten at a lot of Michelin starred restaurants. The hotel itself is very traditional - our room was comfortable with a balcony over-looking the river at the back of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A great hotel - we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LabLoverMorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your spontaneous stay with us and taking time for these nice words about this.

We`re looking forward for welcomming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Yours Family Sackmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Overall, this is a decent hotel for a reasonable price, but do not expect more than that. It was about 28C when we arrived. The hotel has no air conditioning and very few windows were open. When we asked for a bucket of ice for the room, they took 30 minutes to deliver a glass of ice and told us the manager would not allow an entire bucket. I expected more from a hotel with a Michelin 2 star restaurant. The hotel is also right by the train stop so if your windows are open the train noise is quite loud. The interior is beautiful and cozy so it might be nice for a cold weather visit.
On the positive side, Breakfast is very good with high quality and many items. The fresh croissants and fresh cut fruit were amazing!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your stay with us. We really feel sorry for inconviniences with your ordered ice. Nice that you enjooed our breakfats buffet that much.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards

Yours family Sackmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This is just further evidence of the wonderful experience you can have at the hotel Sackman. Others have already covered the location and food. All I can add is that in fact the food is some of the best anywhere and you don't need to have the multi course tasting menu to appreciate it. Dinner on the terrace from the "standard" menu was all we could have hoped for. Creative without being precious, we enjoyed several dishes that had flavors we had never encountered yet had ingredients that were readily recognizable. Wild garlic dumplings were a starter that could have been a main course. The garlic was subtle, the dumplings light but strongly flavored of asparagus and the serving size big enough for two. Our main course of venison and mushrooms had that delicious full bodied venison taste accompanied by a flavorful sauce that made you want to tip the plate up to your mouth. We could barely touch our salads. The breakfast buffet was of equal stature, great cheeses and meats along with all the usual sweet condiments and breads, not to mention cereals, eggs and a multitude of fruits and melon. And maybe the best part of our stay was the friendliness of the owners and staff. Nothing was too difficult from changing rooms to helping with train schedules, everyone was a delight to interact with.
Few places offer the combination of a peaceful hotel setting along with a Michelin starred dining experience delivered in a family owned setting where there is great pride in making your visit perfect.

Room Tip: Street out front is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank em7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for stay with us and these very kind words.
We´re glad about your wonderful experiences.

We are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again.

Kind regards

Yours family Sackmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We needed a short break to revitalise ourselves. This fits the bill perfectly. The spa is exceptional. The staff are always friendly and professional. It is a great place to unwind and they include train tickets so you can have a day out in Baiersbron or Freudenstadt.

Room Tip: a room with a balcony at the back of the hotel is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Sackmann, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Sackmann, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for your stay with us and these really nice words.

Hope to welcome you soon in our hotel again

Kind regards

Yours family Sackmann with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baiersbronn
7 km away
Hotel Traube Tonbach
Hotel Traube Tonbach
#3 of 32 in Baiersbronn
600 reviews
2 km away
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
#19 of 32 in Baiersbronn
46 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#12 of 32 in Baiersbronn
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Nationalpark-Hotel Schliffkopf
8.2 km away
Gutshof - Hotel Waldknechtshof
Gutshof - Hotel Waldknechtshof
#14 of 32 in Baiersbronn
58 reviews
18.4 km away
Hotel Dollenberg
Hotel Dollenberg
#1 of 14 in Bad Peterstal-Griesbach
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sackmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sackmann

Address: Murgtalstr. 602, 72270 Baiersbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baiersbronn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baiersbronn
#4 Spa Hotel in Baiersbronn
#5 Family Hotel in Baiersbronn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baiersbronn
Price Range: $254 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sackmann 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcometo the Romantik Hotel Sackmann in Baiersbronnin the wild and romantic Murgtal in the Black Forest.Connoisseurs will love the gourmet restaurant in our wellnesshotel and the pure relaxation a holiday in the Black Forest offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Sackmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sackmann Hotel Baiersbronn
Hotel Sackmann Baiersbronn, Germany - Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing