We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
823
308
100
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
308
100
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest free parking manager mr scenic route swimming pool lichtentaler allee beautiful walk minute walk to the centre stayed here for nights superior room nice hotel recommend this hotel residential area hotel is located rooms are large choose this hotel wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We came to hotel and had a very warm welcome from the hotel team. In the morning we had a very rich breakfast and after that we were ready to conquer the world of the Black Forest. What a nice area.....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Safari790882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Dudu,
thank you very much for visiting our house and for your excellent feedback.
We are very happy to know, that you felt good being our guest and we are looking forward
hosting you again in our hotel and in Baden-Baden.
In the meantime we remain with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

A great hotel.good hostpitalty .the rooms a very clean.we had a great time useing the spa and the pool.we recomend it highly.we arived at breakfest and it was lots of variation of very good food.will return for sure

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank harel940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Daer Harel,
thank you very much for your visit and for your excellent review of your stay with us.
We are so happy to know, that you felt good being our guest and we are looking forward
hosting you again in our hotel and in Baden-Baden.
In the meantime we remain with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 3 times in the last 2 mothes and it was a wonderfull experience. the team especially ths manager mr. elmar are great. always trying to do the best for the guests.
the facilities and meals are in high quality

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Avi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Avi,
thank you so much for your returning visits and for your extraordinary feedaback.
We are so happy to know, that you enjoyed your time being our guest and we are looking forward to your next visit.
All the best for you in the meantime.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were here for 1 night during our road trip to the Black Forest. Booked without hesitation because of reviews and it’s listed as a 4.5 star hotel. In my opinion it is much closer to a 3 star. The room needs a complete overhaul...there were a few loose matches on the floor that were left behind in our room. Carpet was ancient. Again, surprising to find the room this dated because of the star rating. Walls thin- heard people in the next room and room above us running around, stamping feet and talking. When traveling in Europe, we look for clean & quiet and understand the star rating could be slightly off. Bathroom clean, room somewhat clean, room not so quiet. I’m not unrealistic, it is high season for this area but was hoping for a more restful night.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PJ98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback.
We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations.
All your remarks support us to recognize, where we have to improve.
We would like to host you again in our hotel and to make sure, that you will feel comfortable with us;
like it should have been in the first place.
We remaiin with best regards.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The best hotel in the town.
Amazing manager that care to his guests kindly and gently.
Good food and amazing steak
One of the best that I ate
Nice rooms
And very nice and kind employees.
The hotel is Keen near the city
Something like 10-15 min in walk
Very recommended place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank idoe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmar J, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Ido,
thank you very much for your visit and for your nice feedback. We are very happy,
that you enjoyed your time in our house and we are looking forward hosting you again here.
In the meantime all the best for You.
Elmar Jäger (Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews