We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
61
82
40
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
82
40
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Stayed April 2018. Rooms are quite small although to a reasonable standard, however the cost is too high for the services offered. The attached restaurant is a kind of fast food outlet offering poor value for money, a small beer also costs over €4.
Stayed at a Parador the previous night which was fabulous and a little less expensive.
Have stayed at many Accor hotels from Etap and Ibis through Novotel to Sofitel, but this Mercure was a poor relation. Staff were fine however.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank o_sure_really
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NODONA, Directeur général at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hello,

My team and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay.

It is with great importance that we take your remarks into consideration in order to progress further.

Also we inform you that we have more spacious rooms privileges that will correspond more to your waitings.

Nosu hope to give you complete satisfaction during your next stay.

Regards,

Aurelien NODON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

As the interior is newly renovated and you get great value for the money. Conveniently located close the the highway a real nice place that you should not miss. Close to town and Valence is really a nice place you should visit as well.
Room are spacious , great bathrooms and all newly done. Very nice place I casn only recommend.
Nice ‘welcome note’ from the GM as well....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RomanT951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NODONA, General Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello,

My team joins me to thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions following your stay at the Mercure of Valence Sud.

Our renovations finally give a true alliance between modernity and comfort. Within a few months, a whole new setting will be installed in our general services: reception, bar, a new breakfast room and many other surprises for you customers.


We look forward to welcoming you to our newly renovated hotel.

See you soon,

Regards,

Aurélien NODON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel on our journey from Spain to Holland. Excellent accommodation and staff. Food good at on-site restaurantand excellent breakfast. Swimming pool available too which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank j6gap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NODONA, General Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello,

My team joins me to thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions following your stay at the Mercure of Valence Sud.

Our renovations finally give a true alliance between modernity and comfort. Within a few months, a whole new setting will be installed in our general services: reception, bar, a new breakfast room and many other surprises for you customers.


We look forward to welcoming you to our newly renovated hotel.

See you soon,

Aurélien NODON,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Although we found it difficult to find in the end it was well worth it the room was small but perfectly adequate and comfortable the staff very helpful and the attached restaurant served its purpose thank yuo

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank confit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NODONA, General Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello,

We thank you for your comment following your stay at Mercure de Valence.

We hope to receive you very soon,

Aurélien NODON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

As a French person, I know how much service in France could improve and Hotel de France should definitely serve as benchmark. Staff is extremely kind, smiling and sincerely caring. They share good spirit with their customers.
Premises are modern, well decorated and warm. Beds are good and air conditioning welcome during hot summer. Breakfast is varied and again service great.
So simply thank you, I will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 701jeanchristopheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NODONA, General Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello,

We thank you for your comment following your stay at Mercure de Valence.

We hope to receive you very soon,

Aurélien NODON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews