We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
225
184
33
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
184
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel secure parking pretty town walk around breakfast offers excellent quality car park room service recommend this hotel central location bread very helpful staff rooms are small croissants rear stylish backyard
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This is a very nice hotel in a great location where you can walk everywhere. The outdoor area is nice for breakfast and for wine after work. The staff has always been very accommodating and speaks great English.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jperr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPROUTEAU, Propriétaire at Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear jperr2018,

Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy you've enjoyed the location of the hotel, our services, the quality of our rooms and our delicious breakfast.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Comfortable and welcoming. Car parking easy. Would definitely stay again and again!! Staff very helpful and spoke English which we felt was a bonus as we only speak a little French. Bed was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happy626262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fxprouteau, Propriétaire at Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Happy626262,

Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

During our tour to the south we visited Valence for one night. Price was good and the recommendations were ok so we booked Hotel de France. It is in the middle of Valence so you can walk around wherever you want to go. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean (a little bit small) but it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fxprouteau, Propriétaire at Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear timvdv,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Very centrally positioned, this friendly hotel offers comfortable rooms and secure parking (needs reservation, and is free for motorcycles). Breakfast offers a full continental one or a quick one in the bar - the latter is very good value with croissants, coffee and fruit juice. Valence is a pretty town and we will return to the Hotel de France.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

At this hotel you will recive super good service in a stylish and soft environment. Rooms very clean with the best shower I have ever used.

Parking in back yard for 10 eur. Breakfast small but tasty. Easy to find.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ankarsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fxprouteau, Propriétaire at Hotel de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear ankarsand,

Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on your recent stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews