We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money and gas station opposite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Valence Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novotel Valence Sud
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Valence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money and gas station opposite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Air-conditioning works (which is always a plus). Outdoor pool, safe car parking, easy access to highways - what more could a traveler ask. Nice cleaning lady even ran after us to return my earrings which I had forgotten in the hotel room :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnJou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    393
    146
    48
    22
See reviews for
301
243
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Friendly, comfortable hotel - free parking - very good restaurant with a tranquil outlook over lush greenery and a small stream. Located at the perimiter of the city and is ideal for an overnight stay - easy to access the auto-route for conyinued travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garygk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Good hotel with comfortable beds. With a car it was easy to access the downtown for restaurants and shops. It was also easy to access the auto route back to Lyon. Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIT1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at the Novotel in Valence on our way to the South of France on a very busy weekend for autoroute traffic. We had two teenage children with us and had booked a family room which bought the cost down quite considerably, but it was still a little on the exensive side.

In all it was ok, perhaps better than that, we liked the ample and secure parking, there is a terrace for a well deserved beer after a long day in the car and the restaraunt was ok, not the standard of a lot of what you will find in france....think Beefeater and you will get the idea, but ok for one night.

Perhaps the biggest suprise to us was how well we slept, sure a long drive from Milton Keynes to get there and the hotel was full, but all four of us slept like logs, the room was clean, well equipped and the air conditioning kept the temperature just right whilst it was boiling hot outside.

SOme negative reports here, would I stay there for my main holiday, no of course not, would we use it again on our way to the med, well yes we would. In all an ok experience.

Room Tip: Travelling with teenagers use the family rooms, a lack of privacy with older kids but it does keep t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outtheoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valence hotels
2.1 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#2 of 21 in Valence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 21 in Valence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.8 km away
Mercure Valence Sud
Mercure Valence Sud
#9 of 21 in Valence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 21 in Valence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Valence Sud
Ibis Valence Sud
#7 of 21 in Valence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah
BEST WESTERN Clos Syrah
#8 of 21 in Valence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Valence Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Valence Sud

Property: Novotel Valence Sud
Address: 217 Avenue de Provence, 26000 Valence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Valence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valence
Price range (per night): $110 - $180
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Valence Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, ideally located near the road-exit Valence sud and 5 minutes to the city centre, receives you for a family week-end or a business trip. You will enjoy modern design of the hotel, its restaurant N Café as well as numerous services proposed: meeting rooms, fitness room, sauna, bar, swimming pool,... Novotel Valence is a 4-star hotel close to the highway exit "Valence Sud", in 5 min of the city center and in 20 min of the TGV station. Stopping place was completed on the road of your holidays, the hotel will seduce you by its green setting, its waterfall and its natural river. Its open restaurant 7J / 7 proposes you a varied and well-balanced cooking. Having at your disposal, 275 m2 of the flexible lounges, Novotel Valence is the solution for the organization of your seminars and your family meetings. The Novotel Valence hotel proposes a new space fitness and sauna, an outside swimming pool and of a private parking under video surveillance and free for its customers. Also, our establishment recently equipped itself with 8 TESLA terminals to reload your vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Expedia APAC so you can book your Novotel Valence Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Valence Sud France - Rhone-Alpes
Valence Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing