We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mountain stop off”
Review of La Datcha

La Datcha
Ranked #50 of 106 Restaurants in Val d'Isere
Price range: USD 15 - USD 46
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stopped here a couple of times when we required a bit of a pit stop with a view. One of my favourite places on the mountain is to sit on one of there deck chairs with a hot chocolate or beer and admire the view. I recommend the Churros from the bar! As with all these places they are not cheap but you can't put a price on that view!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matthewaD3334BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

La Datcha was a great little place to stop off and enjoy a Vin Chaud or Chocolate Chaud! There are deck chairs with fluffy covers on outside so that you can relax and enjoy the beautiful view. There are also cosy inside seats for those snowy days where you want to take a bit of shelter! They did a brilliant Vin Chaud here, we returned a few times on our holiday as they were so yummy! The staff were all brilliant in here, very friendly and happy to chat.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Abb1ehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

very delicious pancakes and churros! Stopover for a snack at La Datcha. Nice Sunbathing terrace, we didn't try lunch, but it smelled superb!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Nice quite location to have a snack or a full meal. The burger was fine the chips were not to my standard. The service was great and attentive. I went at an off peak time between 1600-1700. Not sure if one would get a seat normally.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Donovan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

La Datcha restaurant is good and has prices typical for the alps but the hidden gem is 10 paces away! Tipi bar serves good food and drinks at reasonable prices under cover or in the sun! Random seating but awesome little place!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Sjc997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Datcha also viewed

 
Val d'Isere, Savoie
Val d'Isere, Savoie
 

Been to La Datcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing