We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis La Charpenterie
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Talloires
Certificate of Excellence
Penicuik, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Talloires is a lovely place and we were lucky that we had good weather. The local freebus service was very useful. Our room had a sunny balcony with super views of the lake. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with very good service. Staff were friendly and I found the hotel to be very clean. if I was coming back to Talloires I would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: The lift does not goup to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
59
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Hotel room was spacious and we had a large balcony. Hotel is not lakeside, but a lot cheaper than those that are, and we could see the lake from the room. Restaurant was very good. One day we caught the ferry which goes round the lake and you can make one stop. We spent the day in Annecy and then caught the ferry back. A great way to travel, especially as the roads are very busy. Lots of great walking nearby too, and Talloire has a nice beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tea-girl186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The English Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We arrived at Lake Annecy and by chance drove along the Northern Side, it was very peaceful and we decided to stay rather than press on into Italy.
After making enquireies at a couple of other hotels which had not yet opened for the Summer, we booked into the Hotel Charpenterie.
The room was very comfortable and the village was really quiet as the road bypassed the village centre.
Food in the Restaurant was Superb as was the Service.
I had Fera which is a White Lake Fish that I had never heard of before. (Probably not from Lake Annecy but still very nice)
Please note that the Hotel is avillage Hotel with a Lake View but is not on the Lakeside, There is a public Promenade and Beach about 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I have recently returned from a week's holiday at the Hotel la Charpentarie in Talliores.
We had a double room on the second floor facing the road, the room was rather bare and a little tired but had a lovely cosy balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was a little dated but fully functional and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful, my only gripe is that on checking in we weren't told the dinner or breakfast times or where the restaurant was located - we had to find out this for ourselves. The staff in the restuarnt were really lovely and made our stay all the more enjoyable, the food was fantastic although no choice but I think that is why it was of such a high standard. Due to the pleasant weather we ate dinner outside on the terrace which was a nice touch. The breakfast was continental, bread, croissants, fruit, yogurt and cereal but plenty to keep us going.
The week we stayed was very hot, and the hotel is not air conditioned but we slept fine and considering we were on the road side we weren't kept awake by street noise, even with the balcony doors wide open - this is a village after all so it wasn't like being on a busy main road.
Talliores is very pretty and we took a boat to nearby Annecy which is well worth a visit, there is also a lot of outdoor activities in the area - cycling, walking, swimming etc but you need the good weather, there isn't much to do here if it rains. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again but I would pay the extra for a lake facing room as they were slighter bigger and had a better view.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francfort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Probably the best view of the lake and super cosy rooms in Talloire, the most romantic little village by the lake. This is my 4th summer going back and probably my 6th time staying at La Charpenterie - it is simply a marvelous place to stay and already feels like home.
Super friendly owners and a superb kitchen in the hotel's restaurant. The lake, a bakery and a small grocery store with a great selection of vine is all within 1 - 5min walk.
This place is so relaxing!
Can't wait to go back the next week-end!!

Monika

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M84472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talloires
0.3 km away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#4 of 9 in Talloires
483 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Beau Site
Hotel Le Beau Site
#3 of 9 in Talloires
182 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#8 of 9 in Talloires
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
#5 of 9 in Talloires
406 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Golf et Montagne
Hotel Golf et Montagne
#7 of 9 in Talloires
72 reviews
2.7 km away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Charpenterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Charpenterie

Property: Logis La Charpenterie
Address: 72 rue Andre Theuriet, 74290 Talloires, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Talloires
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Talloires
Price range (per night): $153 - $286
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis La Charpenterie 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five minute walk from the beach and port, the timber features the unusual, historic Hotel La Charpenterie, which reflects the light and colours of an inimitable way of living. It combines tradition with innovation, charm and hospitality. Quiet, cozy bedrooms in pastel shades, mostly with balcony or terraces, view over the lake. Our restaurant opens through its wide bay windows onto the terrace. Here you will appreciate discerning, traditional cooking and enjoy our Savoyard recipes..welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis La Charpenterie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Charpenterie Talloires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing