We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”

Le comptoir d'Alice Megeve
Ranked #5 of 133 Restaurants in Megeve
Price range: USD 23 - USD 45
Description: New in Megève, we have just bought the restaurant. In the menu you can find home made food, freshness and seasonnal products. The menu changes every two weeks so that you can enjoy even more. Here, we finish the meal with a coffee roasted for us and above all milled directly. Come to visit us, we will welcome you in a friendly mood.
Restaurant details
Description: New in Megève, we have just bought the restaurant. In the menu you can find home made food, freshness and seasonnal products. The menu changes every two weeks so that you can enjoy even more. Here, we finish the meal with a coffee roasted for us and above all milled directly. Come to visit us, we will welcome you in a friendly mood.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Food delicious, atmosphere lovely, thank you Amelie for your excellent service! We spent a lovely time in Megève and we will be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CFMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calie S, Propriétaire at Le comptoir d'Alice Megeve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your nice comment.

We hope to see you the next time you come in megeve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

The place is lovely. We had a great time with friends: food was very good (meat, pierrade, fondue...) and the waitress very nice and funny. Not overpriced.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank heverdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

They make great salads in France. They make 'em big enough to order as your main dish and this one came with foie gras toasts and some gizzard stuff. Very tasty and satisfying.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calie S, Propriétaire at Le comptoir d'Alice Megeve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again to taste other big salads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

A really great small restaurant in the centre of Megeve, the food was really excellent, we had the hot stone, service was very attentive. Book a table to avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank 164RobertP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to eat. Very welcoming, excellent food, modest price by Megève standards, would recommend anyone to go. Well done.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le comptoir d'Alice Megeve also viewed

Megeve, Haute-Savoie
 
Megeve, Haute-Savoie
Megeve, Haute-Savoie
 
Megeve, Haute-Savoie
Megeve, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le comptoir d'Alice Megeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing