We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, friendly and helpful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cheltenha...
CheltenhamPaul
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in Studio Lumiere for four nights. The apartment has everything you need. The design has been carefully thought out by the owners who built the apartment themselves. We were welcomed by one of the owners, Bruno, who showed us around and recommended local shops and restaurants. There is a medium sized supermarket just a 10 minute walk away. He even booked us into one of the restaurants (Le Jean Moulin - excellent) for the Saturday night. The only downside to the apartment is that it is a 20 minute tube ride into the centre of Lyon. It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest station. But trains are incredibly regular and clean and inexpensive so we didn't find this to be a problem. But it is something you should be aware of. At the end of our stay, Bruno was kind enough to drive us to the airport for a very reasonable price. Thanks again Bruno for looking after us so well. We will be back if we ever return to Lyon which we'd really like to do as it has a lot to offer and is full of friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Paul, Thank you very much for your support. We hope to see you again in Lyon. Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
2 reviews
“Amazing flat with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The flat was perfect! Beautifully furnished and so light, it was a real joy to stay here. Even though it's a studio it feels much bigger as it's split over 2 floors. They have designed it so well. Loved the eco-friendly aspect. Bruno and Jef were the perfect hosts - welcoming, warm, communicative and always happy to help with anything I needed. Great neighborhood - quiet and safe, great transport links. Thank you so much Bruno and Jef for being amazing hosts and for letting me stay in your gorgeous flat! Hope I can come back soon:)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecsterA5...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Studio Unit”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a hard time finding accommodations due to the soccer matches, but we stumbled upon this gem. It was very well finished and had everything you would need for a stay of any length. It was close to the transit system and the necessities of life. It was on a quiet street. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your support ! we would welcome customers like you every day and we hope your daughter loved your visit in Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yama S
Gex, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I've spent 2 nights in this place and I must say that I'm absolutely delighted. Quiet and nice location, though close to public transportation, very cosy, clean and obviously brand new, couldn't find better for the price. The hosts, Bruno and Jeff are very nice, helpful and full of good advice and tips about the city. I strongly recommend this place, you can't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neveu A
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing