We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“c'est magnifique”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NeverEnou...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“c'est magnifique”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed in Laurent's lovely apartment for only 2 evenings. We so wish it could have been more. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. It was centrally located on a somewhat busy street with lots of wonderful restaurants, patisseries, boulangeries and wine sellers in easy walking distance.

Laurent was by far our favorite host of our trip (3 rentals in all). He graciously made the apartment rental available to us early (after we hopped an early train due to the train strike). He was an extremely gracious host and the book of information he provided was...immense. Truly like nothing I've seen before. We could have stayed for a year and never had a question about where to go or whom to buy from. I can only imagine the many hours...no weeks, it must have taken to compile such detailed and useful information. We took photos with our phone so that we would have all of the information at our fingertips so no matter what neighborhood we were in we could find a recommended spot. And all of the recommendations were fabulous. Truly I cannot say enough about this. To be in another country (our first time in France) with limited French and have so much information was a real gift. Merci Laurent!

The apartment itself was well stocked with everything we needed and spotless. The bed was comfortable and although there was street noise when the windows were open, once closed it was so quiet! We didn't use the sofa bed so can't comment on that. The bathroom, which includes a washer/dryer, was spacious and had a tub which was unexpected. Albeit a small tub, but I'm a small person and I fit perfectly.

Our security deposit was returned before we were back in the U.S. I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the host, the charming feel, everything really.
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlcawthan
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in central Lyon”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Lyon and this very spacious apartment was made quite special in a wonderful way because of the location of the apartment, the warm hospitality and helpfulness of Laurent, the landlord, the excellent standard of fittings and equipment within the apartment. We often use rental apartments and this was the best equiped we have ever stayed in. It was the little things like a new toothbrush in the bathroom cupboard in case a guest arrives without one.. It was very easy to prepare a meal in the kitchen because of the extensive range of cooking utensils, appliances and also condiments supplied.
We really appreciated the bed having a top sheet as well as a duvet/doona, we do not find it as comfortable when only a duvet is supplied, especially in warm weather.
We arrived on an earlier train than planned because of the industrial action affecting train services and Laurent was very obliging and helpful in storing our luggage until the apartment was ready and notifying us as soon as it was ready.
Overall, a very positive experience staying here, would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-Klog
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is spacious and very well presented. The owner provides a wonderful book with suggestions for food, shopping, interests and places to visit. The apartment is in a great location and surprisingly quiet considering it is on such a busy street. A tram stop is outside, which we didn't use as each time we went walking we found a new place to explore and didn't want to miss out on anything..

The bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is good and it is a wonderful place to be located from which to explore Lyon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamblinBo...
Cannock
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodation in a Central Location”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I have recently spent a very pleasant week in this comfortable and spacious apartment. Laurent, the owner, who lives next door, was the perfect host; pleasant, very helpful, but never intrusive. The apartment was clean, well cared for, fully equipped and everything worked. Although the apartment is situated on a busy street, opposite a lively bar, we were undisturbed and slept well every night. The central location is perfect for seeing the sights of Lyon. Both of the city’s rivers are nearby, the metro just five minutes walk away and the wonderful Musee de Beaux Arts even closer. Also, there are several supermarkets within five minutes walking distance and numerous restaurants. A perfect place to stay. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Comfort.
Liked least: Plain Bedroom. Bedside carpets and a picture would help to brighten it up.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubbles12...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well maintained apartment in a great central location”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find. My friend and I spent a week in Lyon in Sept,2015. Laurent, the owner of the apartment couldn't have been more helpful. He had a brochure with suggested restaurants, list of places to shop and other important locations.

We were able to walk to all of the places that we wanted to see and where we wanted to eat . There was a bar across the road, that was handy for those pre- dinner drinks.

The apartment was very spacious and very clean, with everything that you needed.
Thanks Laurent for making our stay in Lyon, so special. Jim and Shirley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing