We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST LOCATION AND HOST IN LYON”
other travellers have booked this property
Vue de la terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue de la terrasse
la rue Vue de la terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Vue de la terrasse
la rue
Vue de la terrasse
Terrasse
Terrasse
Salon
Salon
Cheminée
Cuisine
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Accès à une salle de bain
Chambre 3
Salle de bain 1
Salle de bain 1
Salle de bain 1
Salle de bain 2
Toilettes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DERRY68
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEST LOCATION AND HOST IN LYON”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to lyon many times and stayed in many places and this is definitely the best. Christine was an excellent host and very easy to deal with, she made us fell very welcome and offered lots of good advice. She was always available if we needed her without being intrusive.
The apartment location can not be beat, it's in the middle of everything but very quiet and private. We spent hours morning and night sitting on the terrace drinking coffee and wine looking over the rooftops of old Lyon and enjoying the tranquility. Sometimes it was hard to leave the apartment because it was so relaxing there.
The apartment is Beautifuly
decorated with high quality beds and bedding and the best showers I have had anywhere in Europe. This will be the only place I will stay when I go to lyon from now on to visit family
I have already recommended it to a friend and know they will love it.
Christine thank you for making my trip to Lyon so special, the apartment definitely added to our enjoyment. Three months later and I still think about having my morning coffee on the terrace.
Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlsellers
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Be Fit and Pack Lightly”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment itself is very quaint, well appointed and equipped, and the view and garden are very nice, all as depicted. It is walking distance to many wonderful shops and restaurants. Christine, manager who lives next door was very helpful -- even too helpful as I say below. Once inside, it was a very pleasant stay.

BUT, be prepared, the surrounding streets are local traffic only, VERY steep cobblestone, and vehicle access should be ONLY to and from the Parc St. Georges at the bottom of the hill about 800 m below. Our navigation (Google and apple) did not recognize this and we spent an hour meeting blocked streets and then stuck going up narrow dead end streets trying to get there, requiring harrowing back ups and close call turns. The walk up from the garage is on very steep cobblestone streets and is an exhausting climb pulling bags, and then the entrance to the apartment requires steep descent down a narrow wooden stairway. Not for the faint of heart or those with 40 lb. bags.

After finally parking in the public garage the first time, we had walked up on arrival without bags to test our route, and Christine offered and gave us her local access vehicle pass so we could drive up with our bags, which we did. This was a mistake, though, since now we had to park (Mercedes E Class), and the local streets are just not big enough to either turn around, park (spots all full at night), or make the unexpected hairpin at the top (I had to back out against traffic again for a quarter mile and find a parking site at the top). We are pretty good walkers and experienced drivers in Europe but we three were exhausted arriving and leaving ( though the walk back and forth to restaurants were manageable and the food great).

Admittedly, too, if we had had a smaller (subcompact) car, things would have been much easier, but I still would not suggest driving inside the local areas, as the entry and exit points are also hard to find; one might park a little closer than the garage that way, but not much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Inside
Liked least: Access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Avant son arrivée,j'ai indiqué à mon client l'adresse du parking St Georges, à côté de l'appartement. Ce n'est pas loin et le GPS reconnaît très bien l'adresse!
C'est ce que tout le monde fait.
Egalement, je lui ai prêté ma carte d'accès dans la zone piétonne pour qu'il arrive en voiture devant l'appartement et décharge ses valises.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M K
Oosterbeek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay visiting Lyon”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Terrasse du Vieux Lyon is a very clean, beautiful, and quiet apartment on a perfect location when visiting Lyon. We (family with 3 children) enjoyed our stay very much. Lyon is a beautiful city where you can easily spend about five days. We would love to return to Lyon one day and would surely choose this apartment again. Last but not least, the owner of the apartment is very kind and helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charming owners.
Liked least: Sloping street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Croydon
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 231
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing