We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in the perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ScottSpir...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I loved this apartment. It was a very good size and located just a stones throw away, across the river, from Vieux Lyon. In the opposite direction it is only a short stroll to Place de Terreaux, many cafe's, restaurants and shopping. Ana's mother and Pierre where there to welcome us and although they spoke virtually no English, and we spoke no French, they were able to explain everything about the apartment, with quite a few laughs thrown in.
If my wife and I are lucky enough to ever return to Lyon we would love to have the opportunity to again stay in this wonderful apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuss1
Oshawa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Lyon!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Les Augustins Saone-Terreaux was the perfect apartment for our 6 day visit to Lyon. It is, as the name implies, centrally located from both the Saone river and Place Terreaux. We were walking distance from most of the Old Lyon sites. Our hosts Ana and Mark provided some excellent suggestions for our visit. Ana' s parents greeted us and were gracious, informative and welcoming. The apartment is spectacular. Narrow streets and thick walls made for a comfortably cool apartment, even on days that reached 30C! The building is several hundred years old and displayed all of this ancient ambience with high ceilings ( 14'- 16'), brick walls and many large shuttered windows. Despite this, it had very chic modern amenities: dishwasher, washing machine, large screen tv, wireless internet, stove and oven. The apartment is very well equipped and we happily cooked several meals here ( the apartment is steps away from a boulangerie, a chacutterrie, a fromagerie, several small grocery stores and of course, the daily fresh produce market on the Saone). We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The age of the building and the location
Liked least: Needed another sheet for the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your kind and detailed comments. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Les Augustins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambchop5...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed a week's stay at Les Augustins. So spacious and well equipped, it was a wonderful base to enjoy and explore this amazing city.
Located in a side street, 100 metres from the banks of the beautiful Saone. The perfect place for a relaxing morning's walk, work up an appetite and then lunch at one of the many restaurants and brasseries situated in this area.
Communication with Ana throughout the whole booking process was first rate throughout.
Stayed in many apartment in Europe during many trips, this was undoubtedly one of the best. Highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living area, central location
Liked least: Occaisional noise from late night revellers... but not a problem !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorettasm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location and lovely property”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment was full of character and was a 'home from home'. Ana's parents were lovely and helpful. The local shops and restaurants were everything you could hope for and the location is fantastic for walking along the banks of the rivers, there is a street market close by and the Musee des Beaux Arts is fantastic....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillCanbe...
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was a delight to stay in Ana and Mark's apartment. Ana's parents were so helpful and friendly to us with all the information we needed despite our very poor French. Everything in the apartment suited us so well. It was spacious, really well appointed and very tastefully decorated. We loved the historic ambience but with all the modern comforts. The location is great for access to everything in Lyon and we had a wonderful 10 days there. Thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing