We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot, fantastic apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sallygeor...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A great apartment in an excellent location. We only stayed two nights, would have been happy to stay much longer!
We found the apartment easily and were able to park in a large underground car park just around the corner. We were ideally located in the middle of the city and the middle of everything- within walking distance of dozens of great restaurants, a supermarket and a boulangerie only steps away and really close to public transport.
The apartment is a great space, we were a family of four and found it the perfect size for us. If you are hoping to have more than four people in the apartment it would be a good idea to check the bedding configuration with Alexis first, the room with the bunks and trundle is very small.
The living space is light and airy with big high ceilings, the kitchen is very spacious and well equipped. It has a full size fridge and oven and lots of bench space if you're planning to cook for yourself. We heard no noise from the floor above. Comfortable beds and a good shower!
Alexis was great with communication and very helpful, he even emailed us the night before we left with an update on the traffic due to a tunnel closure as he knew we were driving to the airport early in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Errol M
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT APARTMENT”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The unit was very comfortable & in an ideal location. Many restaurants in the area. The Pizza place next door was a real bargain with good food. The Metro was about a 10 minute walk for us & was used frequently. The landlord was very helpful when we needed to contact him.
Note that when you enter the building there is a light switch on the left wall. Also when you leave the unit there is one on the wall. It took us a day or so to realize this!
We also had a slight problem getting into the unit as when we turned the key twice we could not open the door. The trick was to turn it another quarter to release the lock & open the door.
We would have no hesitation in renting this unit again if we ever returned to Lyon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeB4412
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for ~4 months last year and loved it.

Great part of town, great classic Lyon building...

2nd bedroom was smallish, but enough to comfortably have guests come visit.

We loved Lyon and in large part because we were so happy with this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M C
1 review
“charming, light and airy”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect location. Big and spacious and light filled. All the amenities are taken care of.. Very clean. Alexis is a reliable host and easy to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big open living area
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon_Z...
Tongling, China
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Central area in Lyon”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This apartment is located in the 1st area of Lyon and it is very closed with the Saone River. Only few minutes walk from Hôtel de Ville metro station. Facilities are fully equipped. PS: this is a Chinese restaurant opposite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Interior design of this apartment
Liked least: The room for bunk beds is little small for two adults
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing