We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 65
FindHotelUSD 66
TravelocityUSD 65
CheapTicketsUSD 65
Orbitz.comUSD 65
TripadvisorUSD 65
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
454
200
28
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
200
28
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance private parking breakfast was delicious perfect stay location is excellent rooms are clean central location short stay olivier city centre euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Over all brilliant experience, quirky, clean and in a great location!
Great service, a lot of recommendations in what to see in Lyon (very helpful).
Olivier and the team were great hosts... 100% recommended, wouldn’t fault a thing! :)
Martina & Daniel

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The hotel is decorated brightly and cheerfully, and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Pro: Helpful staff went over all the "tourist" sites with us, and made sure we knew how to get to them.
The train station is nearby, and so are the sites we wanted to visit.
The river is also very close by, so it was lovely to walk along it in the evening.
The air conditioner worked properly (not always true elsewhere).
The room we reserved was very clean, if a little tight for the three of us. There was a larger triple room available, and the manager instantly moved us into it at the original price for the smaller one. We were impressed, and very happy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LizG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

A very pleasant hotel, near main sights, great staff. We would stay there again. The room is small, but has good air conditioning. A cold breakfast is available for a charge, as well as parking if you call ahead.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clementi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Centrally located, English spoken, friendly, secure parking next door, very very small rooms, excellent for a short stay, but not for longer business trips when you need a desk/light to work in the evening. I slept well, shower was fine, breakfast had tasty cheese and different juices, much better than in other French hotels, not the mainstream accomodation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MuensterMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Was on work in Lyon for 3 days and chose this hotel from a list of hotels suggested by our associates.
Looks simple from the outside until you enter into the lobby. An old world charm with a blue carpeted wooden staircase and hanging light globes and a comfortable cafe.
The rooms are clean, functional and comfortable.
Two steps away from the river, a few steps away from the railway station and metro and a few minutes away from all the attractions, shopping areas and restaurants, you really have it all.
The owners and staff are courteous, charming and helpful.
This is where to stay on a quick visit to the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 881anuradhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews