We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spacious rooms, friendly service, good breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, friendly service, good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I found it difficult to decide between 3 and 4 stars for the hotel. My stay was short - arriving late one night and leaving early the following morning. So I wanted a stress free stay and a good sleep.

Good

Lots of space in the room
Great bathroom
Comfy chair to sit and read
Breakfast was great - lots of choice and they offered unprompted to make some eggs
All of the staff were very friendly

Not so good

I am not particularly tall but the bed seemed very short - I slept diagonally
The lights in the corridor outside my room so I ended up feeling my way along the wall in the dark to find the door
The code for free wifi didn't work so I needed to make a trip back to reception for another (it is free but only works with one device at a time which can be frustrating when using a work computer and an iPad/iPhone.
I had anticipated the lack of iron and brought along an ironed shirt. Would have been annoying otherwise.

In conclusion, I would have no objection to staying here again for business (but not for pleasure) for a short period but will probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlandRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    70
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
28
114
16
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Having spent a week ski-ing in La Plagne, we Stayed at The Park Hotel for just one night on Saturday January 21st so that we were close to the airport for the next morning. On arrival we had some "fun and games" with the female receptionist who seemed a bit "weird" or "unusual" and because of her, we thought that we had made a big mistake. It turned out that we hadn't. We are experienced enough thankfully, not to judge the entire experience based on one oddball.

Because of our initial experience, as soon as we checked in we decided to go exploring and leave the hotel behind.

On our return there had been a change of front desk staff and the difference was incredible. The welcome we had from these staff was very pleasant indeed, and we felt most welcome at last.

We had booked dinner at the hotel and that was probably our best decision all week. The meal was one of the best that we have ever had and considering some of the restaurants that we have been fortunate to eat in, that is saying a lot. The meal was faultless as was the service. Apparently this restaurant does not have a Michelin Star. I do not know why. It should easily have one.

The Hotel itself is an old fashioned type of hotel but is none the worse because of that. The room was very spacious and everything was geared toward the enjoyment of guests.

I thouroughly recommend this hotel and it's wonderful restaurant. It is somewhat expensive but in our opinion that expense is worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LG798500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed here while traveling in Grenoble on business.

The hotel is old but the rooms are nicely appointed and spacious. The elevator is tiny and they have no irons in the rooms. I always find this annoying and it seems to be more prevalent in France than in other European countries. Anyway, now you know.

The restaurant is very good but pricey. I had lunch with a coworker and our bill was about $100USD. We did have a glass of wine each but this place is not cheap. I had breakfast via room service each morning and while it was excellent, it wasn't cheap either.

One reviewer mentioned that she had to leave her room key with reception each day. I did not find this as I kept my key and my room was cleaned each day.

I would recommend this hotel for business travelers but I don't know if I would stay here if I were traveling for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JumpRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend who was here on business. While it's considered the nicest hotel in Grenoble, it's got a darker, old-fashioned feel when compared to more modern hotels of the same star rating. I'm not sure if it's a France thing, but there are no irons in the rooms, and you are forced to pay for the housekeeper to press shirts. The hotel restaurant is of high caliber, and as such, breakfast is a bit pricier than in other hotels. The service is formal, and it's one of those old-fashioned hotels that has keys - one per room - that you leave with reception when you go out.

Our room was fine, overlooking the Place Paul Mistral, with lots of floor space, decent closet space, and a minibar fridge that allowed for us to store some of our own sundries. Nice mattress, though the light switches confused the heck out of both of us, and that European tendency to provide a half-glass door in the shower resulted in an excess of water on the floor for unskilled Americans like us. Windows can be opened, but as the hotel sits on two streets that see a fair bit of traffic, it can be noisy.

Overall a fine hotel, though it felt more like a hotel that catered specifically to business clients. It's not a place I would consider otherwise, primarily because it is so pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, but not the top floor (4th?) which is under the private apartments located in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TahoeJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY/Westport/Provence
Level Contributor
330 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

I travel throughout France every few months as my business has me traveling from Nice across to Biarritz. Aside from that, I have spent the last 20 years exploring all the regions of France. I am writing reviews on some of the more memorable Hotels and Restaurants , from a 3* michelin to a local bistro gem.

The Park Hotel was a wonderful experience. Grenoble is a beautiful city to explore and the views of the mountains ciricle the city like a panorama. This Hotel absolutely adds to this special ambiance. First. It is the top 4/5* hotel in town and thank godness. For those of us who like 'the 'top' when traveling, you couldn't do much better in this area of the Savoie. The building itself has more of a comfortable, clubby feel than a big modern hotel and the wonderful staff emulate that feeling as well. The lobby and hotel restaurant (we dined there one night when we were too tired to walk to the nearby 'trendy dining quarter. It does not profess to be a 'Restaurant gastronomique'..but it was very , very nice. Comfortable booth with a potage legumes, lovely pasta pomodoro and fine local wine that were just perfect for this rainy night after too much walking during the day...at a moderate price'), have had great attention paid to all details and the result justifies the means as you feel renewed every time you enter the hotel. The rooms fromj Superior to Executive are lovely. Again that Club like feel with expensive comfortable furniture and the most luxurious beds and bathroom. We were upgraded for free from a Superior to an Executive and the views of the mountains with the lovely room was a wonderful combo. Breakfast in the room while looking at the morning view, andample room to enjoy a breakfast for two in leisurely fashion was another highlight. The trendy nightime quarter where the locals go to dine and where we found two amazing bistros at very reasonable prices were a short wak from the Hotel. Grenoble is a town for walking and the location , although not in the direct center of town...actually benifited from being just a bit off of centreville. Still..it is in the heartof the city. Grenoble is a wonderful base to take day trips in many directions to discover this amazing region of stunning beauty as well as small antique shops along the roads, little bistros and small anicnet villages. The special rates for the hotel are 1/2 of what you would pay in Paris for a hotel of this caliber. A lovely two day stop over on the way to the South from the North of France.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeTerrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#4 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Royal Hotel
#10 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 10 Place Paul Mistral, 38000, Grenoble, France (Formerly Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery Collection)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Grenoble
Price range (per night): $166 - $211
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happiness is in the Park .... Luxury, elegance on every floor, the Park Hotel is a great business hotel with all the services of a 4 star. Very central, near the park Paul Mistral, one of the largest in Grenoble he was fully renovated in a contemporary spirit, tinged with ancient design and tradition. A universe "Ralph Lauren Home" with 38 rooms and suites, 2 living seminars, air conditioning, free wifi throughout the hotel, valet parking, room service. Elegance, sobriety, keen eye for detail and refined materials. Open to the world, all have 34 international channels with free BEINSPORTS and CANAL +, Standard Double (TV screenshot flat, WiFi and Free Mini bar with espresso maker), Double Superior and Suite with private lounge. An Invitation to Travel ... facing the park Paul Mistral. The hotel offers to its customers a catering service to its space Lounge Bar "The Zebra" on-site or room service. Wellness Room open daily from 7am to 23h Composed of a bike, an elliptical, a treadmill. Sensory shower, ice fountain and a Hammam open from 10am to 22pm Free admission and reserved exclusively for hotel guests. Parking at the parking Chavant nearby: Package 1 night 12 € or Valet parking: 16 €. WiFi, new high-performance system and free throughout the hotel. For your sporting excursions (mountain biking, hiking) or intensive (cellars of Chartreuse, walnuts) near the city center and a short walk from the Stade des Alpes. The Park Hotel is ideal for all outputs intramural (Musée de Grenoble, Dauphinois Museum, Museum of the French Revolution, shops, restaurants, shows or to get high with the cable car to the Bastille which offers a unique panoramic view of the city . Taking a cruise on the ship Mira few kilometers from Grenoble or a baptism sidecar ... In season, enjoy daily shuttles to major ski areas such as Les 2 Alpes, Alpe d'Huez, Chamrousse Villard de Lans or ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenoble Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing