We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
118
214
71
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
214
71
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night large jacuzzi house hunting room was clean and comfortable small round table lovely hotel very pleasant stay small bar breakfast buffet ham town centre secure parking tram stop business basement gym france
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel is really stylish with art on the walls in the room. They have a small, cozy restaurant next to the reception. This is a hotel to stay in if you're planning to check out the city of Grenoble.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LIfeIsTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear LIfeIsTravel86,

We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Please feel free to come back for any further stay in Grenoble.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Room Tip: to get enough space in the room you have to book a priveilege room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Hotel located quite close to the center. Very nice restaurant with good breakfast. Bar when you can sit till late hours with good belgium beer :)
Gererally staff is not kind I don't know I have feeling that all hotels in France hire refugees and they are not polite. Very small pool like big jacuzzi, and small poor sauna. but it is standard in mercure brand.
Generally I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Grzegorz J, thank you for your comment, and don't hesitate to come back.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed here in July 2017 while house hunting. Husband and myself.
Kind, knowledgable and pleasant service by front desk.
Free parking both in monitored lot or in under hotel.
Pool is tiny and you are on display from bar and restaurant areas.
Free coffee anytime in lobby.
Front desk gave us a fan to use free of charge all week. It was hot and our room was a little humid but not uncomfortable, I just sleep better with a fan.
Great breakfast buffet, for a charge. Ok dinners on site. Nice that there is a small bar on premises, it is open at specific times.
Small elevator (but this is throughout France).
Clean, efficient staff, we left one time and I had forgotten something, in 40 minutes from departure our room was serviced.
I might be underrating this hotel due to having recently stayed in newer US hotels in the past few months. It seems that most hotels I've stayed at in France are dated. This one is "dated." Having said that though, I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Sandra B,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Grenoble.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

All in all this Mercure Hotel is great. New renovated rooms, all with a good facilities. Super friendly staff, and a warm welcome at the checking in at the hotel. They have a gym, it’s a bit to small, and no running machine. The restaurant is also good - not gourmet food, but good quality for the price. Breakfast buffet was also good. A very pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Kenneth B,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience in our hotel.

We are satisfied that you enjoed your stay and will be pleased to Welcome you again during your next stay in Grenoble.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews