We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
65
88
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
88
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station laundry room longer stay microwave facilities cooker
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few night in October and had a good stay. The room was actually a small 2 room apartment decently equipped. The tram station is outside the entrance so It's easy to get downtown.
Really nice breakfast.

Good value.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Thulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Thulle,
The entire staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Lydie Gal - General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Excellent location and property. I was single person in a small studio. Stayed for 3 and a half months. However, these rooms are insufficient for only one person and not two. Otherwise, excellent place. Helpful staff, close to the tram station. And, unlike mentioned in some of the other reviews, the noise from the tram station doesn't disturbs you at all. Not at least till you keep your windows closed. Well-equipped kitchen and bathroom. The shower area could seem small though. I was pretty happy staying there. Also, the free wifi was more than adequate. Make sure to ask for the wifi modem if you want to use it on mobile phone or multiple devices. Thumbs up to the staff and the management!

Room tip: Prefer those towards the tram station. The back rooms opened to empty alleys.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmehra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Mr Mehra,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Opéralia Grenoble les Cèdres!
Kind regards,
Lydie GAL, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Really good place to live. Nice , helpful and very friendly people in the reception. Apartment is big , furnished and very nice..you can find everything in the kitchen you need, and a big bathroom with all the amenities with proper and good cleaning service with laundry room in the basement and high speed internet and also jym.. just like a home away from a home. Transport is very good.. Tram station is just opposite to the hotel so you can go anywhere at night...and very easy to go to city centre and gare..

Best place to live for a long time..!! :)

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mayuri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Mayuri,
The entire Opéralia staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated our aparthotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon among us.
And we all wish you a very happy new year!
Kind regards,
Lydie GAL, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed in adagio for 4 months... everything is just perfect... as they say...
Nice ambience... polite staff... quick service... privacy as you want.. no disturbances at all... loved staying in adagio aparthotel @ Grenoble

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vaishalikadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Vaishalikadam,
The entire staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at our apparthôtel.
Looking forward to seeing you,
Lydie Gal-General Manager Opéralia Grenoble Les Cèdres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We stay in this hotel yearly, on our annual holiday to France. We have used it as an overnight stay and for a longer stay, up to 5 nights. It is really convenient having a kitchenette which gives one options. Lately we have been eating in at night because most days are spent out on the road cycling.
There is now wifi available in the room - ask for a router when you check-in, should you not have a computer that takes a LAN cable.
The hotel is very accommodating with regards to the storing of bicycles and I have always found the staff to be very accommodating and friendly.
Whilst the breakfast is quite expensive, there is a good variety on offer. Various forms of coffee are also freely available. At our last stay, we even requested scramble eggs and sausage!
I will continue to use this hotel when staying in Grenoble as the service has remained consistent over the years.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Piperfamily,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lydie Gal - General Manager Adagio Grenoble Berthelot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews