We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
26
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
26
13
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The owner was friendly and helpful. The room was good size for the 3 of us for the price and being located very central. Bathroom is a bit small , but everything you need.
Basic breakfast was included.
We parked the car over night next door in the parking garage.
Would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bl0ndeshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I staied in Hotel Lux in the beginning of September this year and I had a very pleasant stay there. The hotel is quite cheap and has very good central localization - 15 min walk on foot from the city center and 5 min walk distace from the train station. The hotel is basic, not luxury but for its price is very good. Is clean and comortable. The receptionist was very gentle and helpul but the obly problem was that he was speaking only french. I hightly recommended the hotel for those that are searching something cheap, central , basic and clean.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank SvetlanaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The room was quite terrible with a mattress like a trampoline. I had problems to open/close the door with the key. Cigarette smoke penetrated to the room from I don't know where; that did not facilitate sleeping. Breakfast was the simplest I have ever encountered: a piece of bagette, café and a glass of orange juice. With the same price you can have a better stay in the town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The Lux is a 2 star hotel near the main train station in Grenoble and short walking distance to the old town. It's a friendly and well run hotel and a decent price. It's definitely not fancy and breakfast costs a little extra, but wireless internet is included. If you're looking for comfort, safety and a good night's sleep, the Lux is a fine choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidFrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews