We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
30
72
58
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
72
58
26
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel staff were very accommodating and knowledgeable of great local restaurants. The hotel was clean, comfortable and good value for money. Also, it is in a great location. It is 15 minutes to the city center. Parking was available in front of the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mappet_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I travel for work and needed affordable and reaonable lodging. had no problem finding a place to park my car nearby, the parking meters work with coins. The room was on a silent street, the hotel is run by a family that is kind and professional. I would come back if in Grenoble again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank videopirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir !

What a pleasure it was to receive you in our establishment. We were happy to get to know you and we thank you for selecting us. We hope you had a nice way back home and that you managed to do everything you had in mind while you were in our city.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our price range and your time amongst us.. We sent your feedback to our staff and they were pleased to know that they positively contributed to the success of your stay.

With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We used this hotel as a stop over on the way to the alps and it suited our needs.The only negative to the room was how small it actually was. There just enough room for a double bed and nothing else. I wouldn't want to stay more than one night for this reason. The shower in the bathroom was very basic and didn't have a hook on the wall so you had to hold it yourself. The reception was area was very nice and overall the hotel was clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuciBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Luci !

We want to thank you sincerely for choosing our establishment over all others available for your stopover in our region. The pleasure of receiving you has only been exceeded by getting to know you. We were thrilled to have both.
We are happy to read your review and suggestions. We will study them deeply and try to improve our bathrooms. Next time we can give you a bigger room if you wish. We hope you will enjoy your stay in the French Alps !

We hope to see you again soon. Until then, If we can be of any help don’t hesitate to contact us. You can also check our Facebook page or our website. With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very nice and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Very nice place to stay very close to the city center of Grenoble. Just few minutes to get away and get to the Alps where, for example, you can cycle up the legendary Alp d'Huez.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krzysztof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Gallia has no frills but is adequate if you are only using it for sleeping like me. Decor is tired and some rooms are a bit shabby. Mine was okay but some fellow travellers were less happy. Avoid the ground floor rooms. Try to get a balcony as this makes the room a much better prospect. Friendly staff, decent breakfast included in the room rate. Only 2 stops on the tram to the city centre (trams were free in the evening in June 2017). Garage parking kept my fellow bikers happy. Plenty of bars, restaurants nearby, also a couple of small supermarkets.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wessie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir !

What a pleasure it was to receive you in our establishment. We were happy to get to know you and we thank you for selecting us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our price range and your time amongst us and we thank you for your suggestions about the balcony. We sent your feedback to our staff and they were pleased to know that they positively contributed to the realization of your stay.

With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews