We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
31
31
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
31
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Very quiet hotel , we sleep very well. The manager Christine and her staff are very helpful with our enquiries. The bathroom and the bedroom are very clean. To have a clean bathroom and bedroom is extremely important ! The continental breakfast was great. The quality of the coffees and the danish pastries are excellent quality. The hotel is very central. The decoration is modest, but for a budget hotel I find it excellent.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Not the most fancy of hotels but certainly does the job for a 2-3 day stay over. The hotel is a 2 star hotel so the rooms don't have your luxuries of 4-5 stars hotels.

What makes up for this is the hotel owner, Christina. She is fluent in English and French so there is no language barrier. She was the most wonderful and kind person I have encountered in the hotel industry. She even let us utilise her car for a day to visit nearby attractions.

The breakfast is classic continental which was absolutely delicious. There is a fantastic takeaway pizza spot and classic old school swiss-french restaurant about 5min from the hotel by foot. Both were super tasty.

The hotel is perfect for a 2-3 day stayover. Christina turns this 2 star hotel into a 4 star hotel without doubt!

Room Tip: pay the extra 10 Euros for a lake view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BrettG671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel 10 minutes walk from the centre of Evian. Opposite the train station. Lovely views out over Lake Geneva. Charming and very attentive Maitre D'. Nice bar and delicious breakfast. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CSC-GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I had booked a two nights stay at this hotel. It is located just across the street to the railway station.
The room was large and had an amazing balcony view of Lake Geneva.
Christine was extremely helpful (and also Iris). Nothing too much trouble. Great wifi comfortable bed and clean room.
We were so impressed we booked a third night in the same room.
The hotel is only a 5 minute walk into town. We didn't have breakfast as there was a patisserie just down the street.
We would definitely stay at this lovely hotel again.
Thank you Christine for all your help with train and bus times back to Geneva airport. Invaluable!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindar300_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This hotel has a friendly and helpful english-speaking staff. Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Geneva. It was spacious and clean.
This hotel is located in front of the train station. It boasts of having the only free parking space in Evian.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinayTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews